Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North in Orlando

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5877 American Way
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North in Orlando

# 14 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to Universal Studios, they even have shuttle to the parks
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NJ
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome.
It's not the hotel's fault but there is ongoing road construction that makes it difficult to enter the hotel's parking lot. Your GPS will be rendered useless just as you are about to arrive as it will tell you to turn left into a closed road/ditch.

Lobby was nice, including a quaint bar and dining area. They also sell food you can microwave in the room. Room service is available after 5pm. The staff is great. Everyone is very friendly. The rooms are very clean. The location is fine. You're close to everything. Just be advised that the view from the room is kind of like looking out at the top and backside of a strip mall. There's nothing wrong with it, but if you're looking for a less urban view, stay elsewhere. No complaints at all. It was a very comfortable stay. While not luxurious, the Hilton Garden Inn could be considered upscale when compared to other hotels in a similar price range. Cleanliness and a friendly helpful staff are often hard to come by on a budget. This place fit the bill. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Seemed like a mediocre cut-rate hilton. Did not live up to its reputation

Disappointing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
May 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and spacious. The hallways were nice and cold which is very important in Florida this time of year!
The hotel didn't have/removed vending machines.

This hotel is conveniently located near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild, and I-Drive. Close to outlet malls too.

Business Traveler
Joe from Hemet, CA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy access.
Room not available to accommodate three people. Only other room available was a smoking room. Front desk offered me a rollaway free of charge to accommodate third person but was billed for it anyway. Front desk grudgingly removed the charge.

This hotel is adequate for one night stay. Offered coffee and cookies complimentary.Pool area was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from New Castle, DE
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was nice and had no hassle. We walked in and got in a nice bed for a great price. Thank you!!!!!
Nope everything was good

It was 5 star worthy.

Couple
Catherine from Davie, FL
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the complimentary flavored water and coffee in the lobby as well as multiple entryways to the hotel. The room was very clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable.
I didn't like how the walls were a bit thin so that I kept getting woken up by screaming children next door and if you come back late you can barely find a parking spot. The second night we had to park across the street!

Overall the experience was good for a 3 star hotel. The complimentary water and coffee with good creamer was a major plus, especially for the early morning excursions some may do. The bed was comfortable, the a/c was fine, it smelled very clean and hotel-ey, and the bathroom was large enough. I wasn't too crazy about the walls being so thin that some nights/early mornings I was woken up by screaming children banging on things as well as the people in the hallway. The parking can be a bit tricky too, especially if you come back late. After a night at citywalk, we had to park across the street and hope the car didn't get towed because there were zero parking spots available. It could have also been that there was a family reunion going on but that's what we had to go through. Breakfast is 10 something per person. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Jacksonville, FL
July 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff in an excellent location close by Universal studios. Modern rooms and a pleasant stay. Best hotel in the immediate area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Kingston, Canada
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I really liked the fact that you cater to the customer in so many little ways; from coffee in the main lobby to providing names and phone numbers of highlighted places within the Florida area and a fabulous breakfast.
Parking could have been more abundant as I had to park in a no parking zone at the back and was concerned that I would be in the way of produce trucks etc. Other than that it was top notch!

I would tell them how much the Hilton Garden Inn takes the time to really commit to its customers in a very personal and caring way. All the amenities were well thought out with the customer in mind, hands down.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg