Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1100 South Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island in Staten Island

# 2 of 10 hotels in Staten Island
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice and helpful staff allowed me to change rooms when there was a problem.
Guests were smoking in room next to mine where both were non smoking.
Couple
Larry from Milton-Freewater, OR
June 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
We received very friendly and helpful service when we arrived. The facility is very nice and clean. The room was excellent and the bed was comfortable. Also we appreciated the shuttle service to the Statten Island Ferry and the Newark Airport.
No stores or restaurants within walking distance.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, VT
April 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Appeared to have older bathroom tile; I preferred Hampton Gardens;complimentary breakfast was not included
Couple
Kate from Landenberg, PA
April 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff very clean rooms
Couple
Carol from Boca Raton, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly. The housekeepers, front desk, restaurant and the owner were so welcoming. We asked for extra pillows and they were promptly delivered to our room. I loved the free shuttle to and from the ferry.
I wish there was a USB port in the room.
Couple
Richard from Indianapolis, IN
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Service levels were outstanding. Every single person I came in contact with seemed concerned with my comfort and convenience. Common areas were absolutely beautiful
The room was a little small
Couple
John from Wellington, FL
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazlet, NJ
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff, very accomodating to our group as far as time and locations for gathering, never felt rushed; Food great, esp. breakfast buffet; Free parking; Free shuttles to and from Newark Airport and Staten Island Ferry....
N/A

They have great live entertainment shows and packages @ Lorenzo's Restaurant/Bar/ Cabaret on premises

Couple
Christopher from Cartersville, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. Everyone was super polite and did everything they could to make sure our stay was great!
The bar "Above" is too close to rooms to be playing music so loudly. The hotel staff apologized and even called the bar and requested they turn the music down for us.

While the price seemed high at first, after staying just one night, we all agreed it was well worth it and will use this chain in the future!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
My card was charged an addtional fee after my stay. I dont know why
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.