Hotels in Monterey

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1000 Aguajito Road
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Monterey in Monterey

# 13 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Mcminnville, OR
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Cute decor very nice staff!
I was on the ground floor as a woman alone it felt very uncomfortable.
Matthew from Lodi, CA
November 5, 2013
7.0
Quiet. Not much noise except from traffic
View from balcony was of freeway or busy road

Not a bad hotel. Clean and quiet

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
October 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms are comfortable and well appointed as are the public areas. The location was perfect for me. The breakfast buffet is very good and more than ample. Would not recommend the restaurant for dinner as much.
The water pressure in the bathroom sink was weak although the shower was fine. Not sure if it had to do with water saving measures. The garage stalls are narrow but adequate with some maneuvering.

I had a fine experience at this hotel. The only problem with my visit was the awful foggy chilly weather the whole three days, unexpected for late October.

Couple
Francis from Meriden, CT
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location great. Nice room overlooking great pool area! Modern TV and other amenities.
Room# 173 is a LONG walk from the lobby!

Hotel was very good for our purposes and expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to advise Price Line that our experience with our Hertz car rental was a disaster. We arrived at the Car Rental Center and Hertz only to find about 100 parties ahead of us which resulted in an almost TWO HOUR WAIT to get our car rental agreement. Then another 20 minutes to have our car ready for us. All this meant was we got on the 101 Freeway just in time for a huge traffic backup/ slowdown until we were well south of San Jose. All of this meant that we got to our hotel four hours later than we would have if the system worked the way it should have. Bottom Line: Hertz was HUGELY AND WOEFULLY UNDERSTAFFED!!!! They gave us water while we were in line but it did nothing to soothe my aching legs and general fatigue after a trans-con flight. I will never book another "sight unseen" car rental with Price Line. I do not want to have any chance of ever being stuck with having to approach another Hertz counter........EVER!!!!! It was INHUMANE!!! MY PATIENCE IS GONE!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Louise from Santa Rosa, CA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
cleanliness
no

room small for 2 queen beds, 4 large people, but very clean, comfortable, quiet. yummy morning starbucks coffee in the lobby. I will return. Friendly, helpful staff.

Solo Traveler
Michele from Hayward, CA
August 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, and a lot of amenities.
Walls were so thin. I can hear entire conversations of my neighbors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenn, CA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We liked the big rooms and cleaniness of the hotel.
Parking was on the low side. There was no breakfast.

Great stay!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Las Vegas, NV
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very close to where we wanted to go.
The walls are too thin!!! We heard everyone and everything!!

Overall it was good. My only issue was the lack of noise control. Too thin of walls. The bed was comfy and the bathroom clean. Very good for the price paid.

Couple
Thomas from Placentia, CA
June 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location. Underground parking with elevator access.Quick response room service.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg