Hotels in Florence

Hilton Florence Metropole

Hilton Florence Metropole

Hilton Florence Metropole Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Via Del Cavallaccio, 36
Florence 50142

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Florence Metropole in Florence

# 4 of 712 hotels in Florence
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Florence Metropole
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Florence Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Florence Metropole

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Attempt at nice finishes.
Priceline deal said wifi in room was included as a freebie, upon checkin the receptionist was rude and even though she gave the password she claimed the paper (priceline receipt which stated wifi was free) was "wrong."

Far from the city so plan to use their shuttle or have a car if trying to tour Florence. Finishes were superficial, our toilet was squeaky and the bathroom ceiling had mold. Our friends booked a room stating they needed space for 3 people and upon arrival they were told it would be 30 additional euros for a cot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christena from Wesley Chapel, FL
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The furnishings were modern and it was clean.
My reservation included free wifi and parking. We weren't allowed to park in the garage and the clerk was rude saying that they don't offer free wifi. The AC did not work well at all. We were hot the whole time and it was early April.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
April 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Staff was fiendly
Bed bugs, Bed full of bed bugs

Staff was helpful trying to solve issue of bed bugs

Couple
Norman from Coral Gables, FL
October 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Modern rooms. Free parking. Helpful staff.
Distance from the center of town, although the problem is partially solved by the shuttle bus. However, I drove to the train station parking lot instead of using the bus.

Clean, modern hotel away from the hordes of tourists. Convenient parking. Wonderful happy hour daily. Convenient shuttle bus to city center.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
September 23, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
free parking
for a business hotel, wifi was scarce. breakfast was expensive (15 euro)and there was no place to just get a coffee and a pastry for a more reasonable price. the shuttle from the city ended too early.

see above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IN
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Hotel seemed like North American hotels and not like small European hotels.
The priceline.com website stated the hotel provided complimentary breakfast. The Hotel stated it was not included in the price. I contacted priceline.com; no good answer and no breakfast.

Be aware of misleading information when booking priceline.com hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
June from Apo, AE
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the shuttle service that took us downtown and picked us up
In the hotel description it says that breakfast is included but we arrived for breakfast they told us it wasn't included and we had to pay 45 ¿ extra for breakfast.

We loved almost everything about the hotel. The staff was excellent, rooms clean and spacious, food at the restaurant was great, and the shuttle service saved us alot of time and money. The staff called ahead to make reservations for us to tour. Thr only complaint we had was that the hotel reservation we made said the price included breakfast but we were told after booking that it was not included and charged 45 ¿ extra for breakfast. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Indra from Orangeburg, SC
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The shuttle bus make it easy to travel to center of Florence. The room is beautiful and clean.
The staff could have been more friendly to customers.

Nice hotel, very clean and meet expectation. Highly recommended.

Couple
Kyle from Richmond, VA
May 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
This was an extremely nice hotel. It was very clean and very well appointed. I will say that it took a second to learn how to operate the room as it was a little technical, but once we figured it out, it was extremely nice. The location is quiet.
The hotel is not very accessible to the city other than by cab or the shuttle provided by the hotel. There are a lot of 'extras' for a cost at the hotel, just just be aware. Wifi is expensive, as is breakfast if it's not included in your booking.

Overall, this hotel was a great value and a very nice hotel. The room was amazing and the hotel was extremely well appointed. Keep in mind that there is absolutely nothing around the hotel, so don't plan on getting food or anything around the hotel. You need to travel into Florence for everything. The area around the hotel is not very nice so don't plan on heading out for a few on the town, you'll need to plan around the hotel shuttle schedule. ...read more

Couple
Sonia from Calimesa, CA
May 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
I loved the hotel clean and new. Great staff
I wish that there were more eating places outside the hotel to eat within walking distance

The shuttle was great. It allowed us to go into the city safely and was punctual each time. Location of drop off was PERFECT!!!!

Reviews of Hilton Florence Metropole
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Florence Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg