Hotels in Dublin

Hilton Dublin Airport

Hilton Dublin Airport

Hilton Dublin Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Northern Cross, Malahide Rd, Dublin
Dublin D17

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Dublin Airport in Dublin

# 4 of 243 hotels in Dublin
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Dublin Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Dublin Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Dublin Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Tampa, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Transportation service to the airport.
Wifi was not free. You get free wifi for buying a £1.00cheeseburger at McDonalds, why wouldn't a hotel offer it since you are paying--- a night? Did the hotel offer pick up service from airport? That wasn't to our knowledge & spent £20 on
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daragh from Maywood, NJ
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
1. The 30 Euro additional charge for a room that my kids could sleep in. 2. Dirty carpets 3. The hazardous bathtub that my wife fell out of because it was slippery. I am pursuing the matter with the hotel management. I'm not expecting satisfaction.

I will not use this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ash from Silver Spring, MD
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff ....we were getting late for shuttle but driver called and waited for us at the elevator for us and help us with bags thank you.
1. ¿ 2. Charge for return shuttle kind of cheep for this hight stars hotel. 2. ¿ 4.95 charge to use the internet in the room not cool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tybee, GA
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Allowed us to check in early after a dreadful and tiring redeye flight. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating with any requests and provided great information about the area and cabs.
Hotel was higher priced and did not include wifi in hotel room without a charge. Also very confusing on how to reenter the hotel after a trip to Tesco. All doors were either locked or marked fire exits.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great Room and staff
no

great room,andnice staff. I would revisit.

Couple
Rick from Lutz, FL
November 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The proximity to the airport was excellent. The room was great and the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciated the lively bar and the good food available there. We had absolutely no complaints and would gladly stay there again.
No!

If you need to stay near the Dublin airport this hotel is only 5 minutes away. You can catch a bus from the airport to downtown Dublin (approx. 35 minute ride). A cab is about 23 Euro. The bar/restaurant area in this hotel was lively and the food and drink was very good so you didn't have to walk anywhere to find these amenities. Rooms are typically "Hilton" large, clean and fresh with a very friendly staff throughout the hotel. There is an airport shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes in the morning for a cost of 2 Euro. Remember to tip the friendly driver. He will appreciate it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I had a problem adjusting the thermostat, called the desk and there was someone at my door to fix the problem within 2 minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
September 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, the room was ok , stuff was helpful
it cold be cleaner

Would recommened

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jack from Philadelphia, PA
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast buffet was good. It was situated conviently for public transportation into Dublin City Centre and the airport which makes it ideal for travelers flying in or out of Dublin but wanting to visit the sites.
The airport shuttle dropped everyone off at terminal one. We flew out of 2the and had to walk with a baby and lots of luggage.

Staff was excellent. Room was pleasant and modern. However, there was a stain on the carpet that should have been addressed. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarks Summit, PA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
restaurant
2 euro charge pp for transport to airport. a bit cheesy and incidental considering 110+ euro for stay.
Reviews of Hilton Dublin Airport
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Dublin Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg