Hotels in Cincinnati

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
35 West Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati

# 9 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Beverly from Logansport, IN
March 25, 2014
9.0
The service was amazing. They checked on us multiple times and always made sure we got what we needed. Front desk actually upgraded our room so was even better than expected.
As a preference, would like a hotel with more modern looking rooms and decor but the hotel more than made up for it in service.

Perfect location down town. ABBY GIRL CUP CAKES in the hotel is amazing. Didn't get to see gym but business center had everything one could need.

Couple
Ted from Lima, OH
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy in and out. Lots of helpful, cheerful staff.

Excellent value, and convenience.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Louisville, KY
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
A beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Found price lines Rooms were very small and could have purchased For same price as hotel charged for such small Rm. will not use Priceline again
Our small room
Couple
Vali from Indianapolis, IN
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nothing really good in Cincinnati, but hotel was nice for being old.
Just Cincinnati is not really nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wexford, PA
February 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
The front desk workers were nice and we got our room right away. They asked if we wanted an upgrade for free since our room was small.
The walls were paper thin. You could hear everything in the rooms connected. I'm talking EVERYTHING. I felt like I was going to fall through the bathtub when I was taking a shower and there wasn't a flat surface to stand on.

I was incredibly disappointed in this hotel. It was a Hilton, so that is one of the reasons I picked it because I thought it was going to be a quality hotel. The walls were so thin you could hear every single sound the people in the other rooms were making. I don't want to go into too much detail, but it was sickening. The bathtub had to be the worst one I've ever been in. It felt like I was going to fall through the bottom of it. I did think the room was clean and even though it was small it was fine for the short stay we had. We had taken a cab to get to a concert venue. We could not find a cab for the way home. We called a cab company and waited for over an hour. So I finally called the hotel and told them we were trying to get back. I asked if they could send over a cab because they have cabs sitting in front of their hotel all the time. She said 'no we can't do that, but I can connect you to a cab company'. Needless to say, we couldn't get back to the hotel for hours. I also thought the room cost way too much for what we ended up getting. It definitely wasn't worth it. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Cincinnati, OH
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very charming, historic, super friendly staff...restaurants was incredible. Best brunch ever....felt like is was in the roaring 20s....
The rooms were small but that was part of the charm

Great location. Again the food and staff were outstanding.

Couple
Jason from Alexandria, KY
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Old Character yet super clean.
Room was a little small. I am use to a King bed this had a Queen.

Great and Friendly Service. Valet Parking was a nice touch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms can use a bit of maintenance and some better patching of the plaster work. But that is being picky.
Couple
Ryan from Brownsburg, IN
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The architecture and bar area! The paintings gave a very elegant touch to a historic hotel.
I purchased a suit at a price that I expected would represent a great room. I was severely disappointed...... 2 bathroom areas doesn't make it a suit.
Reviews of Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg