Hotels in Los Angeles

Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Hilton Checkers Los Angeles Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
535 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Checkers Los Angeles in Los Angeles

# 11 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Seleno from Humble, TX
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Becky from Santa Monica, CA
January 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Really wonderful staff! So friendly and accommodating! Everyone went out of their way from the front desk to the bell hop to the valet and even the bar tender at Checkers! What a great time! Really loved the old LA charm.
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Long Beach, CA
January 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was the best part, which was the main reason I booked at that specific hotel.
The room was not what I expected it to be; I thought I booked a 2-bed, accessible room. But upon checking in, I was given a single, king size bed. They told me they would bring a roll-away to my room, and I expected that to be taken care of.

After going out and coming back to the room, there was no roll away, and when calling the front desk at 4am to get this set up, I was promptly interrupted and put on hold. They ended up comping an extra room for my guest, along with free parking, but had to re-call my room at 5am because they couldn't find my car. With the price I paid, I thought the hotel staff was greatly unprofessional with how they handled my stay. I will not be staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary Beth from San Anselmo, AZ
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and nicely appointed. Quiet location. I would definitely stay here again!
Valet parking was a bit expensive.

There is a small but sufficient gym, a nice rooftop deck and the bar is quite nice too. Free internet throughout was much appreciated. When we checked in we waited a few moments while the person ahead of us was helped. The staff called us when we got to our room to apologize for the wait and sent us a plate of wonderful cookies. It was unnecessary but was very much appreciated!

Couple
Eva from Toronto, Canada
December 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
I was told complimentary cocktail was part of the amenities but when I asked, the staff said that there was no special notes to indicate that. It was a disappointment. Also shower head was not working properly and it made loud noises.

There is no choice of self parking and I was not informed about the price of valet. It was EXTRWME EXPENSIVE. It cost about XXX and if you don't paid, there would be no where to put your car. I thought I saved myself some money by using the name your own price but after I factored in the parking, I just felt like being scammed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was ok and parking is too expensive @42 per night
Business Traveler
George from Aliso Viejo, CA
December 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms are very comfortable, great bed! Staff was eager to help. Have stayed in most hotels in DTLA and this is the best so far.
Solo Traveler
Kalid from Aliso Viejo, CA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
None.
Room too small, missing closet!

Very small room, without closet. same goess with lobby space and or bar. Overpriced parking of $43!

Nicholas from Lake Forest, CA
November 23, 2013
5.0
The hotel charged me for my room in addition to Priceline.com. Now I'm having to work to get my money back. you can email me: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Reviews of Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg