Hotels in Baltimore

Hilton Baltimore Convention Center

Hilton Baltimore Convention Center

Hilton Baltimore Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
401 West Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Baltimore Convention Center in Baltimore

# 17 of 55 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Baltimore Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baltimore Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Baltimore Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
George from Ooltewah, TN
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Baltimore, MD
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
My stay with the hotel was excellent and the staff was very accommodating to me and my requests. I stayed two nights and was in amazement at the quality hotel. I definitely would like to stay again when I return to Baltimore.
I could not find one thing wrong with the hotel and was pleased and delighted. I would have liked to have access to the internet in my room however I made do with the lobby.

The amenties was great and also as I liked them to be. I stayed at the hotel for the duration of my stay and did not have any problems.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The covered walkway to the convention center proved especially valuable, since the weather remained unpredictable for the week I was there: rain, snow, and wind! The view from the balcony connected to the fitness room was also really cool.
I wish the fitness area had been a little larger, but it had just enough space to be preferable to working out in my room.

The Diamond Tavern was slow both times I ate there, but the hotel met my expectations and I was happy to be a guest there for the duration.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pingree, ND
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Point Pleasant, NJ
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient, attached to the convention center.
They have a fee for early check-in. I have never been asked for that at any hotel, anywhere. If rooms are available, why does it matter what time you check in? The travel business (hotels, airlines) is now all about add-ons to their published prices.

The room was very nice and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and overall quality.
A snow storm struck the area during resulting in a number of flights being cancelled. This caused extra congestion in the hotel as people had to extend their stay. This was in addition to a major conference being held at the Convention Center next door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lion, PA
March 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean
Our room was not ready until an hour and a half after the scheduled time. We were locked out of our room for 40 min due to a mechanical issue.

I expected more from the Hilton. Never stayed at a Hilton Hotel thought it would be nice for my husband's 50th birthday to celebrate. I was very disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to Convention Center and surrounding restaurants
cost of parking was outrageous since I never moved my car for 2 days
Couple
Allan from Pepperell, MA
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location right across from Camden Yards. View from gym was right into ballpark.
No free WiFi in room. It's 2014! C'mon

Staff was up and down. Some very friendly. Some looked and acted disinterested in restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Sagamore, MA
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Fitness Center
Location. Price of food. Shower in room. Comfort of room. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at in the Inner Harbor. Definitely should not be rated four star.

Room service prices are ridiculous...22% service charge, another 11% for something, sales tax, and additional $5. A caesar salad would have cost me nearly $35.00 on room service. Totally unacceptable!

Reviews of Hilton Baltimore Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baltimore Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg