Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5000 Seminary Road
Alexandria, VA 22311
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Alexandria Mark Center in Alexandria

# 20 of 40 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopatcong, NJ
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nothing
Room was in an annex. Was not aware when booking
Couple
Michael from Albany, NY
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice and comfortable!
Nothing.
Couple
Fran from Middleton, MA
July 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was nice
I had to pay $24 to self park to stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed in this. Especially since 4 weeks prior I stood in a very similar hotel not very far from there for a few dollars cheaper with no additional cost for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Girard, PA
July 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel is beautiful. We have stayed here a few times. The staff is friendly and helpful and we like that they provide a shuttle to the Pentagon City Metro Station.There is a pool, restaurant and bar in the hotel too.
We were on the top floor, the 30th. I don't know if it is the age of the building or what, but there was a loud, annoying sound probably from some pipe that we heard frequently throughout the night.Also, Internet was not free. :(

This is a beautiful hotel. Very large, it can also house small conventions. Our room had a great view of the Alexandria area and we loved being able to take the shuttle to the metro station for our trip into Washington, D.C. The pool is partially inside and outside. There is an exercise room as well as a bar, restaurant, store and barber shop and a concierge. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the public areas were attractive too.Parking and Internet are not free. The valet parking was just $4.00 more than regular so we took advantage of that. Those drivers were very ind and took great care of the car. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
no free parking
Solo Traveler
Shadrach from Fredericksburg, VT
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
resteraunt
Room,The handicap shower grab bar came OUT of wwall, causing me to bust my head on the rear seat of shower that knocked me out for what I'm thinking was 20-30 minutes! And caused my shoulder to start hurting again from previous problems!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, United Kingdom
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything catered for, gym, parking, pool, restaurant, super friendly staff, shuttle service to airport and major shopping destinations. Great location to get into Washington, which we did with a hire car pretty much every day during our 7 night stay.
Parking was an expensive extra, $24/day. Internet is stupidly overpriced, at $10 a day - this does not in any way reflect the cost of the internet to the hotel, and is just a rip off to milk more money out of customers.
Senior Travelers
Gerard from Baden-Baden, Germany
June 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The large 2 bed room, the 21st floor, the good equipment (fridge, iron , coffee machine etc..)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was in a nice location and the amenities were great.
They put a bill under my door the next morning that was totally different price from the reservation I booked. It was $100 more than expected. The problem was fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
June 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is great
The room inspector decided to come in without knocking on the door, not on the day of checking out, was around 4 PM, just found him in my room !
Reviews of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.