Highland Hotel

Highland Hotel in Great Bend

Highland Hotel

Highland Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
3017 West 10Th Street
Great Bend, KS 67530

Hotel Guest Rating for Highland Hotel in Great Bend

# 5 of 6 hotels in Great Bend
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Highland Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Highland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Highland Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberal, KS
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool, hot tub, game room , workout room and restaurant were all closed.
Business Traveler
Summer from Rose Bud, AR
June 18, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The AC wouldn't work right, the chair in the room was broke and when I asked for a different one I never got one and the never fixed the AC just gave me a fan for the room and it was over 90degrees everyday. The Night clerk was rude and nasty...

Horrible will not go back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dighton, KS
May 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
Liked the staff and location.
Did not like that when I took a shower that the tub filled up and the smell of the hotel was overwhelming with chlorine.

Dont stay on the first floor.

Group Traveler
Brittany from Utica, KS
April 27, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Perfect location. Nice, friendly staff.
There was trash under the beds. They weren't very prompt when we told them the water was cold. Ended up taking COLD showers. Charged me extra to move into an inside room and didn't have the courtesy to take it off after the cold shower incident.

This hotel is great for the location, but the rooms were outdated, and beds were hard. Had to take cold showers because of the water heater... IT was OKAY, not the best place I've ever stayed at.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
January 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Brittani, staff at the front desk, moved me to one of their nicer rooms [very kind of her]¿the rooms are not equal, some are quite unacceptable.
I understand it is a huge undertaking to revamp a hotel, but it needs to happen for them to charge the rates that they are continuing to charge.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was friendly. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator that both worked great. The room was nice size and heat worked well.
The whirlpool was out of order. The first night the room was not very clean (especially the toilet)and the television not very clear. The second night (after the maids cleaned) was much better.

Overall we liked the room. I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 31, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
How dirty and old this hotel was. It was 45 degrees in my room because the heater didn't work. The hotel was old,dirty and it smelled. I remember staying there as a kid and it was much nicer. Its pretty much a dump now. I slept in my clothes because it wa

Hotel is old, dirty and smells. I would never return or encourage anyone to stay here. My room temperature was 45 degrees because of the broken heater. No one else was in the hotel besides the women above me screaming "f you, f you" at 3am. Stay far away or sleep in your car.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from River Falls, WI
November 7, 2012
Couple
The staff at reception. He was very welcoming and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washburn, ND
October 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Got arrival date wrong, lucky I kept confirmation print out and had it along. Restaurant advertised as being open at 6:30 AM. Got there at 6:40 and we heard the grill being fired up, waited until 7:10 to get food.
Rod from Dodge City, KS
September 26, 2012
1.0
Loud guests in next room. I called front desk staff 3 times before getting any help. ( all after 11:30 pm).

Overall facilities were nice, but the lack of sleep overpowers my impressions.

Reviews of Highland Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Highland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg