Hotels in Barcelona

Hesperia Presidente

Hesperia Presidente

Hesperia Presidente Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Avenida Diagonal, 570
Barcelona 08021

Hotel Guest Rating for Hesperia Presidente in Barcelona

# 8 of 1713 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hesperia Presidente
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hesperia Presidente
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hesperia Presidente

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable room. Definitely met 4-star expectations. And, nice city views as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Neighbourhood was nice and the room was generally comfortable. However it was definitely not in la Rambla. It was a ¿8 cab ride over so the location listing is very misleading. We liked the neighborhood it was in but we were too far from the sites.
The service was non-existent. The hotel was comfortable but is at best 3 *.The Neighbourhood was nice but it was not in la Rambla. Since we were only in Barcelona for 2 days we wanted to be in la Rambla. Instead we had to spend on cab rides.

The Neighbourhood was nice and the room was generally comfortable. However it was definitely not in la Rambla. It was an ¿8 cab ride over so the location listing is very misleading. We liked the neighborhood it was in but we were too far from the sites. There was no service to speak of. We dragged our bags in. No cart, no help. The room was comfortable but small.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very clean, decent sized rooms.
A few of the staff were not very friendly or helpful in answering questions.
Couple
Joseph from Washington, DC
July 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was always immaculately cleaned.
It is a bit far away from the nearest metro. It's certainly not impossible, but in the heat it can be difficult and most things require you to use transportation. Not close to nightlife, except an overcrowded club for younger people across the street.

The room was pleasant and large enough for two people to be comfortable. It was always clean, and the staff at the front desk was very helpful and polite. Great shower in the bathroom area, and I thought the beds were quite comfortable. It is a bit difficult to navigate to many places without the use of mass transit, or cabs when necessary. There is a bus stop up the street from the hotel and another directly across from the hotel, but the nearest metro is a bit of a walk if it is really hot out. It was a nice experience, and the hotel itself is nice - really just not the greatest location as far as doing things in Barcelona. ...read more

Couple
Kristin from Portland, OR
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel has a beautiful interior; and really big, comfortable bed & offers different pillow options. There were really nice complimentary toiletries in the room, it was a nice detail. Our room had pretty decor, was spacious, and had a luxurious shower.
I wish it had a pool or jacuzzi / hot tub.

High quality hotel and very helpful staff. I would definitely go back! Breakfast didn't start until 8 am on the weekend and we had to check out at 6.30 am. In the lobby, they had a little cart with coffee, tea, fruits, and croissants. It was so good to be able to get a little something in the tummy before heading to the airport. Very thoughtful of them, and it's kind of the theme of the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
very good rooms, rainforest shower was a great plus! easy access to public transit
not really

excellent value for money. would stay there again

Couple
Patrick from Humble, TX
February 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great room size, decent location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc.
Couple
Kyle from Seattle, WA
September 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
Nice comfortable room that was clean in a nice neighborhood.
Long walk from the metro station to the hotel.
Erasmo from Miami, FL
August 20, 2012
1.0
They don't provide air Condition.
They turn off the Air condition from 3 am to 7 in order to save money in electricity, they from dress guy said sorry we need to save money.

Really bad, No air condition in summer time.

Couple
Daniel from Sunnyvale, CA
August 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
modern and comfortable room, friendly staff
the bath tub / shower
Reviews of Hesperia Presidente
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hesperia Presidente
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg