Heritage Inn Express Chico

Heritage Inn Express Chico

Heritage Inn Express Chico Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
725 South Broadway
Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Guest Rating for Heritage Inn Express Chico in Chico

# 10 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage Inn Express Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heritage Inn Express Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
May 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing. Would sleep in my car vs this for 1 night. Note - staff - young and pleasant - not their fault the place was completely run down.
Old, run down. Rooms were so dated and run down, electrics old not sure they all functioned correctly. Bathroom old/worn. We were concerned about bed bugs... the place felt dirty - but I can report, no bed bugs, but the experience was bad.
Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Campbell, CA
April 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and cost
Thin walls, you could hear the guests next door
Senior Travelers
Helene from Carmel, CA
February 14, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and cleanliness
Wish check out was noon
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Santa Maria, CA
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Economical. Centrally located neR downtown and Chico state. Dog friendly a plus.
Mediocre continental breakfast.
Group Traveler
Natalie from Oakley, CA
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly
Suite space could've been used better. Furniture quality was low. Complementary breakfast bagels were hard as a rock.

Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful when I found out my accommodations weren't booked properly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butte Valley, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good.
The air conditioner did not work well. There seemed to be early morning construction going on. Not a nice way to wake up. And my card was charged an extra $10 that I have not had time to follow up on. Don't think I would want to stay more than 1 night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Chico, CA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The lobby and staff and staff were nice. We had fun in the pool. Breakfast was ok. Mini fridge was good.
The carpets are gross. The rooms need updating. Kind of moldy bathtub. Old television. They were out of towels at times and there were no spoons or forks at breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
June 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Vending machine, washer and dryer outside of rooms.Room seemed clean.
Almost 1 inch gap under the door. Had to put a towel down to keep bugs from flying in at night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to my work site
To begin, the evening front desk clerk had no ides what was going on and called me "dude" when I called to complain about the internet and TV not working. Additionally, the hotel allows loitering in the parking lot by non-guest individuals.

During my 5 day stay, I had issues with the facility everyday. From disruption of the internet/TV service, loud music at 3:00am and people milling around the at all hours. They could not even give me a receipt when I checked out. I have stayed at this hotel many times and found this trip very lacking in every aspect. I can say I will not be staying at this hotel when I return next month. ...read more

Reviews of Heritage Inn Express Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage Inn Express Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.