Heritage Inn Express Chico

Heritage Inn Express Chico

Heritage Inn Express Chico Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
725 South Broadway
Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Guest Rating for Heritage Inn Express Chico in Chico

# 11 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage Inn Express Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heritage Inn Express Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
June 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Vending machine, washer and dryer outside of rooms.Room seemed clean.
Almost 1 inch gap under the door. Had to put a towel down to keep bugs from flying in at night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to my work site
To begin, the evening front desk clerk had no ides what was going on and called me "dude" when I called to complain about the internet and TV not working. Additionally, the hotel allows loitering in the parking lot by non-guest individuals.

During my 5 day stay, I had issues with the facility everyday. From disruption of the internet/TV service, loud music at 3:00am and people milling around the at all hours. They could not even give me a receipt when I checked out. I have stayed at this hotel many times and found this trip very lacking in every aspect. I can say I will not be staying at this hotel when I return next month. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brett from Rocklin, CA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location in downtown
bed and pillows were not the best but ok
Kimberly from Lower Lake, CA
September 5, 2013
It was overbooked and I was left stranded in Chico with my daughter and grandson!! I was not very happy at all. I had to drive all around town to find another pet friendly hotel on Labor Day weekend. I will never use your booking service again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sammy from Rancho Cordova, CA
April 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location is great. We have used it as our home base when I have raced in Chico.
We booked our room a couple of months in advance. When we got there from a long day and being pretty tired, we learned that they sold our second night. So we were left scrambling to find anther place to stay for the second night.

If you book through priceline, be sure to confirm with this hotel cause they may sell your room even if you have it booked.

Couple
Lynn from La Jolla, CA
October 10, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location to where I needed to be.
Thin walls and the 2:30 AM train whistle every night
Solo Traveler
Mike from Winchester, OR
September 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I can't.
No one at counter, someone sleeping on sofa with blanket, smokers in the lobby.
Corey from Cloverdale, CA
August 23, 2012

I was turned away because of being over booked! They said they would help me find another place to stay and never followed up. When I called upon arrival in Chico to find if they had found anything they told me what do you expect us to do and sent me on my way! Now, I was in Chico with no room to stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Tanya from Lakeport, CA
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location, quick simple breakfast

Great place to spend the night but nothing fancy.

Business Traveler
Annabanana from Grass Valley, CA
May 13, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and they didn't charge me for the third night even tho I had registered for it thru Priceline. Thanks!
The automatic bathroom lights drove me crazy! The bathroom sink had little counter space.

Overall a good place for the price but those automatic lights in the bathroom were a terrible idea. If I so much as moved, they went on, including the bathroom fan, a noise I can hardly it a bit.

Reviews of Heritage Inn Express Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage Inn Express Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.