Park Lane Hotel

Park Lane Hotel in New York City

Park Lane Hotel

Park Lane Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
36 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Lane Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Lane Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Lane Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawcatuck, CT
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
An additional cost of $50 for a room with 2 beds and a $30 Service Fee for WiFi and a reception that I was not even informed of at check-in. I could have booked a room directly with 2 beds for a lesser cost than what this reservation ended up costing.
Solo Traveler
Vadim from Saint-Petersburg, Russia
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
perfect location
The hotel is very old and needs a major overhaul. The hotel has problems with sewage.
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
January 13, 2015
1.0
Clean
there was no mention at all about a facility fee when bidding. This added a. Extra $32 on top. That's ridiculous.
Couple
W Jeffery from Canandaigua, NY
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
View of Central Park was great.Mable at Registration was exceptionally friendly and helpful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff & it was so nice that they gave me some extra time to check out after running in the marathon.
Room was a bit dated but clean and had a nice view.

I have stayed here several times and always enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Christine from Amityville, NY
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, in a great location, it was a great time!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is locales on central park south, the combination of the location and sub---- room charge was tremendous. The hotel needs a bit of love, specially the public and spaces and bathroom in the room. But overall, it was fine for the location.
Upon checkin the hotel tells you about a mandatory facilities charge for use of business centre, wifi and afternoon drinks at $40.00 per day. This is probably illegal and against the code in NYC not to inform guests in advance regarding Mandatory charge.

If this hotel was refurbished, it would be a fine property. As it is, it remain unique in location and budget. It not the Plaza, nor the Ritz or Marriott, but it was OK.

Verified Hotel Guest from Woodmere, NY
September 16, 2014
6.0
Loved the location, and the view.
When checking out, I reviewed the bill and saw MANY false fees, totaling in about $150. Luckily I inquired further, the staff said "that must be a mistake" and took off the charges. They also did not change the sheets daily or restock towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Paradise Valley, AZ
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Once you got off the elevator the halls were dark and dingy. The bathroom could definitely use a facelift
Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Omaha, NE
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Not only was the location perfect but the staff was very pleasant. Cruz could not have been more helpful! The bed was very comfortable and the view was spectacular! I will definitely book this hotel for my next trip to NYC. Thank you!
No
Reviews of Park Lane Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg