Hotels in New York City

Park Lane Hotel

Park Lane Hotel

Park Lane Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
36 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Lane Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Lane Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Lane Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and the size of the rooms and bathroom.
Service at the reception desk was a little slow.
Business Traveler
Christopher from San Diego, CA
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious
It took like 30 minutes to check in.

Room service was good and reasonably priced.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
location
bathroom not clean concierge never answers phone when I stopped by the desk I was given wrong information as to matinee time and Zagat location.

I used to stay here for business, in the 90's, and it has fallen into serious disrepair/minimal staffing.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryans Rd, MD
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was the best part of staying at this hotel, it was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
The waitstaff at the hotel restaurant was incredibly pretentious...a huge turn-off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Port Jefferson Station, NY
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location ....

You really can't beat the location ...it was perfect..staff was great what ever we needed they were there to help..do clean you forget your in the city..would stay there again...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pikesville, MD
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Fabulous location Very comfy beads too
The hotel rooms are a bit tired looking but they were clean.

For the price we paid I would stay again but not for their "regualr" price of 350+

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I like the attitude of the recipients the best. They are so nice to meet most of my requests.
The only thing I don't like is that it takes a little bit long to check in.

The hotel has great view of the Central Park. I like the park view so much!

Solo Traveler
William from Chicago, IL
June 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
The said it was renovated, but, it must have been a long time ago.

Great location, nice room, amazing view, decoration was 25 yrs out of date.

Couple
Catherine from Marblehead, MA
May 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, elegant hotel. Lots fo huge towels.
An older hotel, so outlets are hard to find. Be careful when you put something in the fridge -- an infrared eye will think you are removing things and you may see extra charges on your tab. They were nice enough to remove the charges.
Reviews of Park Lane Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg