Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent

Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent

Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6329 South 212th Street
Kent, WA 98032

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent in Kent

# 5 of 12 hotels in Kent
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dana from White, GA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful setting, quite and peaceful. Staff was friendly and very helpful. My flight got in early but they let me check in early. TV wasn't working and they came immediately to repair. Loved the space!
Everything was great, room needed minor cosmetic repair (wallpaper falling from ceiling #104) Ceiling light in downstairs bath was out. Nothing major.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved that staying here felt like staying in an apartment. We needed a full kitchen during our stay and this had everything we needed. We had our own private patio which was nice. Every morning the breakfast buffet was stocked and hot, and it was great
the fireplace required wood, which we didn't get for our shorter stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The setup was awesome and they had a ton of useful amenities (dish soap, and dishes without having to ask). Breakfast was hot. The rooms were well apportioned.
I personally had a problem with checkin. Staff was not helpful about me having a temp debit card and did not suggest a cash deposit until I brought up the idea.
Business Traveler
Joe from Fort Worth, TX
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The size of the room was huge. The hotel appears to be more of an apartment complex that they've converted to a hotel. Plenty of space for me. Would be ideal for family or group of 3-5 on a budget. Spacious, clean rooms.
Tennis court looks like it hasn't been touched in years, not that I wanted to use it, but it just looks ugly in the middle. No "do not disturb" hangers for doors either if you want to sleep in. Simple thing, but nice to have.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, IL
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Friendly staff
Apartment type complex with people sitting in cars in rear parking lot?
Verified Hotel Guest from Esd Moines, WA
May 15, 2015
7.0
Pool ?
Pool closed

Pool closed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Anaconda, MT
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Kitchenette
Rented two rooms and one had dirty washcloths and the tub was not clean. TV channel selection was poor and we had to pay for shows the kids wanted to watch.
Couple
Kesha from Tacoma, WA
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The quietness
Family Traveling with Young Children
Canhnhut from Placentia, CA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to the airport and downtown.
The old musty smell, the dirty bed mattresses, the dirty stained carpets, the dirty kitchen, need I continue?

I would not stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
For a 2.5 star hotel, I thought it was fine! Restaurants and shops are within driving distance.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.