Hotels in Kent

Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent

Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent

Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6329 South 212Th Street
Kent, WA 98032

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent in Kent

# 4 of 11 hotels in Kent
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Juneau, AK
January 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything! My husband was waiting for his next round of chemo and we were trying to budget but this hotel scared us out of budgets.

I cannot believe this hotel qualified as a three-star.

Group Traveler
Kimaria from Seattle, WA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Quiet area, nice rooms
I booked a smoking room and they overbooked them so i ha a non smoking room and had to keep having my bf go outside to smoke. They have me a discount to make up for it though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, NE
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
although a laundry for guests is provided they have no laundry detergent or fabric softner to purchase, in fact, the Pantry was empty. No snacks, drinks or anything else you might see in a Pantry
Couple
Stephanie from Vista, CA
October 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Huge suite and free full breakfast.
Couldn't figure out how the thermostat worked, and had to call the front desk to come over.

This was a fantastic place to stay! I can't believe it was rated 2-1/2 stars! We were only looking for a room and got a huge 2 room condo for the same price. We had two bathrooms and 3 TVs!! Beautiful surroundings, and great breakfast, too.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
September 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was like having your own apartment. If I was in the area longer I would have just stayed there.
I don't think they spray for spiders and stuff like that. But given it is in an industrial area and by a river this is expected as sometimes things like that cannot be controlled. I would rather deal with a spider or two rather than bugs.

Great experience at this place. I would definitely stay there again only longer next time. You have a full kitchen which is nice if you are on the road for weeks at a time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jack from Centreville, ME
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice unit - if I had ben staying longer, the kitchen was a nice bonus.
The sofa bed was smaller than I had anticipated. We had two adults and two children and sleeping arrangements were a little tight. Would have preferred two regular beds.

Nice layout and nice pool. We were not there long enough to experience anything else. The room was clean and the layout was good except for the rather small sofa bed. Check-in staff were very nice and helpful but when I returned to front desk area later, the clerk was on the phone just out of sight of guests and did not acknowledge our presence even after he came out. Three guest who had arrived sometime before me indicated that they had been ignored for some time. I ended up leaving without my presence ever being acknowledged or my question answered. ...read more

Couple
Cori from Albany, OR
August 6, 2013
Couple
Very nice clean rooms, great breakfest.Over all awesome.
Needed propane for BBQ to have steaks we brought, asked four times and never got the propane. Hot tub did not work the whole two day stay. I think they need more staff help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Bedding was not available for the pullout bed. I had to request bedding three times and then went and tryed to get it myself.

Breakfast was poor. Hotel was under staffed.

Couple
Alan from Mica, WA
July 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location was very convenient to Southcenter mall, Ikea and freeway. Price was affordable. Room was spacious and like having kitchen.
Room was dirty. The morning breakafast was chaotic becuase on Sunday morn. ran out of virtual everything edible! Also, silverware was empty. Staff was pleasant despite the numerous inquiries/complaints. Also, FREE internet didn't work from my room.

i will stay again due to the positives and keep my fingers crossed that attention is given to correcting the shortcomings.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites - Seattle South/Kent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg