Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford

Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford

Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
25 Research Place
North Chelmsford, MA 01863

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford in North Chelmsford

# 1 of 1 hotels in North Chelmsford
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NH
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
I like the helpful staff.
I had to go into two different rooms. The first room looked clean but once you got into it I noticed that there was a dirty towel, dirty tissue, and half made bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location and pricing
The staff refused to give us the room we had booked (with a kitchen, with email confirmation from themselves) so much so that they started yelling at us and the cops got involved. Even the other guests were surprised at the staff's behavior.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location was quiet and breakfast was ok. Room was bigger than I expected.
Badly patched drywall in room and water stained ceiling, and other wall stains and badly dented fridge. Bed was firm and cheap feeling, not a Wyndham bed. Old cheap CRT TVs. My floor is full of screaming children, even after 10PM. No water pressure.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious and cozy.
The common areas were a little bit dirty looking.
Solo Traveler
Nathaniel from Plymouth, MA
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great Location.
They advertise to have free breakfast every morning, but they didn't. the dining room and kitchen was closed. They only had a Vending Machine with soda, juice, chips, and candy. The machine was on the main floor. Dish washer in the room was not working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nhung from Deland, FL
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty inside and out housing homeless people
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Methuen, MA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to many places to shop
The women at the front desk was extremely rude and not accommodating what so ever. She never made me feel welcomed at all.
Couple
Stefan from Noerten-Hardenberg, Germany
September 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
good price
Got non smoking room only when demandet two times, despite the fact that it was booked
Business Traveler
Maurice from Lakewood, OH
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The Staff were courteous and pleasant to associate.
Breakfast area was crowded. I did not know from where the people suddenly showed up at 7.00 AM. There was no place to sit and there was shortage of some food items. I am not sure if this is an isolated event. It happened once during my two day stay.

The room was good, one wash basin faucet needed fine tuning. The shower water was draining adequately.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Bryan, OH
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
PRICE IS GREAT!! LOVE THE SUITE WITH 2 ROOMS, GOOD SIZED BATHROOM, GOOD SIZED KITCHENETTE WITH BIG FRIDGE. NICE BREAKFAST!!
KITCHENETTE WAS NOT CLEANED! STOVE, COUNTER, CABINETS QUITE DIRTY. HAD TO WIPE THEM DOWN MYSELF. AMENITIES NOT REPLENISHED. NEVER GOT MORE COFFEE IN 5 NIGHTS OF STAYING. ROUGH AROUND THE EDGES... SOME HEAVY WEAR IN ROOMS AND ON FURNITURE.

I WOULD STAY AGAIN BECAUSE THE PRICE WAS GREAT, BUT STRUGGLE TO RECOMMEND TO SOMEONE BECAUSE THE CLEANLINESS WAS NOT GREAT.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Chelmsford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in North Chelmsford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in North Chelmsford
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in North Chelmsford
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.