Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
207 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
all the amenities within the hotel
I found the resort fee unnecessary. Also, there was no means of listening to music in my room - all media equipment was outdated and not compatible with my IPhone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is good and you got free coffee in the morning from Mary Janes.
You could hear the loud noises of the building ventilation pipes, fans. Had to switch room twice. The hotel staff was accommodating. And the hotel is in downtown area. unfortunately the rooms are not sound proof enough by the city's hustle and bustle.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 25, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, artwork, vibe, room
Cost- $14.26 for a bottle of water-really? Accounting method- so everyday my card was being charged fr $100 to $200 for "incidentals" when all I purchased was the bottle of water and a breakfast ($32) They also do not tell you about the fees added later.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
March 11, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
- Closest hotel to the convention center (one intersection away) - Rock decor gets old but still more interesting than typical hotel art - attentive staff
- Ridiculously dark room - pretty high "resort fee" - no desk in my room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to marina, convention center, and bars/restaurants in Gaslamp District
Traffic very noisy - will keep you up at night. Staff promised to change our room, but gave it away. Didn't have shampoo or conditioner in our room when we arrived. Supposedly refunded our resort fees because of these problems, we will see about that!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
December 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The access pass to free rentals and the use of key card for elevator
People were drunk. Someone vomited on my balcony from above and the guest across the hall was yelling at 4 am, it took the hotel too long to resolve the situation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
December 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Monika from Waterford, CT
December 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff at Hard Rock Hotel was so nice and professional. Perfect location.
Couple
Ann from Bloomington, IL
November 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, Location. This place was perfect for a quick weekend getaway in San Diego. Right in the Gaslamp area with lots of places to eat and drink. Perfect location for a quick walk to Seaport Village and the MTS line stops right out front too. Perfect
The room was modern and nice, however I wouldn't call the furnishing high end. It was comfortable, as we were not in our room that much. We were asked when we first got there if we wanted our room made everyday, but we still had to call housekeeping.
Christopher from Long Beach, CA
November 10, 2015
10.0
Warm, hospitable staff. Location. View. Theme.
Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.