Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
207 5Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location! Walking distance to everything in the Gaslamp Quarter! The room was spacious (king suite) and the room service was timely.
At night the club in the lobby level draws a somewhat sketchy crowd. However, there are many other places to go out in the area so you don't have to feel obligated to use their club.
Couple
Sarah from Piedmont, SD
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location couldn't be more perfect. Rooms were amazing.
The beds weren't as comfortable as the Hard Rock we stayed at in Las Vegas.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Branson, MO
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice room (King bed). Mattress seemed a bit old.
My room was on the 10th floor looking out at the Bay (I requested). Unfortunately the train crossing is right across the street and the bells for the train crossing went off constantly. If you want to see the Bay you're going to have noise.

Very close to convention center and baseball stadium, and on the edge of the Gaslamp quarter. Front desk clerk didn't arrange for my bag to be picked up from the room as requested.

Business Traveler
James from Roseville, CA
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
A great hotel with history to share with everyone who visits.
The commuter train and the local light rail train are noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Escondido, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was excellent and actually upgraded our room.
Valet was expensive but found a public parking close by.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcia from Cupertino, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location. Staff. Gave us a credit when our son's Room got a leak. Also save the day when our grandson's mini-helicopter dropped down the elevator shaft!
Lots of noise and rude guests. Big party down the hall and in the hall! Also a bickering couple next door.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
December 31, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The service and accommodations where not from a four star hotel .. Not coming back .
Group Traveler
Richard from Valley Center, CA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice place to stay
They added a all us pass in the amount of $19 to m,y bill. I went there for a holiday party and was not told about this charge until it showed up on my bill. This was bush league! Just getting an extra buck
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Orange, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great fun place...great location and friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg