Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Hard Rock Hotel San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
207 5th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hard Rock Hotel San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 10, 2017
7.0
Location
I had to book a hotel at the last minute and was initially based on the location; however, my room faced a courtyard with a VERY loud event (music, lights, DJs) on Wednesday and Saturday night which made it very difficult to sleep. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Couple
Jeffrey from Riverside, CA
August 9, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location. Just down the street from Petco Park.
The bar needed more seats.
Pat from San Bernardino, CA
July 29, 2017
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bournemouth, United Kingdom
May 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Try to rip you off. They have taken very large sums from my credit card for a pre-paid reservation. Still awaiting credit.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Dallas, TX
May 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rick from Wilmington, CA
May 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was great! The location, service, amenities and ambiance were all top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austintown, OH
May 1, 2017
Couple
9.0
The hotel's location was in the Gaslamp section of San Diego, so there were many restaurants, stores and sights to see within walking distance.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 24, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
The location, easy check in, great meeting roomsq
No coffee maker in room See below
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Surprise, AZ
January 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was pretty close to restaurants and very close to public transportation. I loved that there was a Starbucks very close. There is a housekeeper and she was amazing! I loved how friendly and helpful she was for our stay.
The hotel could use an update, the carpets were stained and old looking. The bed were ok but they sagged in the middle. The pool hours were very short for a downtown location I expected things to be open later not close at 8pm.
Couple
David from Santa Fe, NM
November 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was right next to the Gaslamp Trolley station which was great for transportation to all the highlights in San Diego. We did not need a rental car and only had to use Uber a couple of times for out of the way places we wanted to see.
Even though we were on the 5th floor the noise from the trash truck down below at street level every morning was a little intense and woke us up early in the morning.
Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.