Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn

Harborside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
185 State Street
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Harborside Inn in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harborside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harborside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is wonderful. It's walkable from the South Station, which is central for Amtrak and bus. It's close to North End. It's close to Aquarium. And was close to where I needed to be for my work project.
The staff was awful. So much attitude for a 'boutique' hotel (It cost me $---/night which is a lot of $$$). Calling to get any simple service like a wi-fi code or towels was met with a long hold and a guffaw. Location was awesome though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanticoke, PA
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing location. Very friendly staff. Comfy bed. Funky decor. Very clean!
To see the "city view" I had to stand on a chair and look outside of the small window.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Saint John, Canada
March 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location. Great staff and beautiful, comfortable hotel
Could not see outside; did not have a street view from hotel room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room and bed were spacious and cozy
Had a fridge but no microwave, not a big deal though
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I would absolutely book here again, and will. The service was exemplary, the location could not have been better in terms of access to locations of interest or transportation on that side of Boston.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Littleton, CO
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I booked this hotel when my flight was cancelled due to weather. First of all I felt very fortunate to find such a great price at this location. Friendly staff and luggage storage for after checkout.
The Starbucks is 2 blocks down State St ..hotel does not offer complementary coffee/tea.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
February 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the mirror, clean and the location was perfect.
The shower was awful, sounded like a dying elephant with no water pressure whatsoever.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Bangor, ME
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Shower took forever to get hot then it was a trickle..staff was not helpful, in fact they watched me struggle with bags without any offer for assistance. Very disappointing
Shower. Service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Liked her bar and coffee area downstairs.
Room was a bit small. Bathroom was unnecessarily big.
Couple
Divesh from Hoboken, NJ
December 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean.
It was expensive but did not have amenities like a bath tub.
Reviews of Harborside Inn
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harborside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.