Happy Day Inn

Happy Day Inn

Happy Day Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
7330 6th Street
Burnaby, BC V3N3L3

Hotel Guest Rating for Happy Day Inn in Burnaby

# 10 of 17 hotels in Burnaby
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Happy Day Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Happy Day Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Happy Day Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Patrick from Beaverton, OR
May 10, 2016
5.0
Location was ok
They gave us a room that was already occupied, it was very awkward.
Couple
Chen-Yu from Kent, WA
October 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Convenient location
No fridge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell River, Canada
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
had minibar which was convenient
Small Rooms, not a lot of accomidations
Solo Traveler
Ann from Springbrook, Canada
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet clean room
Breakfast was a disappointment. No room to sit. Very limited choices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hongyu from Nanaimo, Canada
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Salmon Arm, Canada
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very welcoming staff. When I questioned about the one bed they did give us a room with two beds.
If anything the size of room.
Solo Traveler
Moez from Owatonna, MN
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
For my purposes location was very convenient. Polite front desk personnel.
STarted off with being assigned to an incorrect room.( No bed sheets, pillows, etc.) Wash sink very congested....Access between room and parking lot very poorly planned. 5 days and T.V. remote NOT fixed! Breakfast very minimal selection(No Hot items)

Suffices for a quick stay. An older facility. Regularly cleaned(linen changed)....Overall would NOT recommend it to friends.

Couple
Kunal from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Monika from Victoria, Canada
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, very quiet, well-equipped. Good price. Staff very friendly. Shower water pressure was amazing. Only 1 block to buses and Subway/corner stores, walking trails. Highly recommended.

This hotel had everything I needed. It was cheap compared to other hotels in Vancouver. I was very happy with my stay. Room was super clean and quiet. I was given wifi password on arrival and it worked perfectly. Shower had best water pressure I've ever experienced. It was delightful. Complementary shampoo/lotion in room, coffee maker, mini-bar. I don't sleep well away from home, but here I slept like a baby. Can't wait to return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Changhoon from Lakewood, WA
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room rate was goo and room was clean.
Breakfast was not excellent.

I already sent a email about the double payment of the room charge. Communication between Priceline and hotels should be set up well.

Reviews of Happy Day Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Happy Day Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.