Handlery Union Square Hotel

Handlery Union Square Hotel

Handlery Union Square Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
351 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Handlery Union Square Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Handlery Union Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Handlery Union Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Handlery Union Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Katy, TX
May 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
There was a smell to the room. Don't know how to describe it, but it wasn't the best smell.
Group Traveler
Jane from Aiea, HI
May 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Thomas from San Jose, CA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location.
Air conditioning was not working, but the staff did make it better by the end of the night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Canaan, CT
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location Location Location
Small rooms; was an apartment building converted into a hotel; overall not a traditional hotel at all; run down needs to be gutted.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Ashburn, VA
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff is so nice and helpful. Great location.
Older building. Not modern or bright.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I chose the Handlery for location and quietness because I needed to work, My room was big enough and well equiped enough to use as an office.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Oswego, IL
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel is in a GREAT location for where I needed to go and to be.
The room was REALLY small and smelled of mold and mothballs... or just like your great aunt's closet. You got used to it after a while, but yeah... the room was a bit underwhelming
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location
Hard to have cars come to pick us up
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location. Good access from either side of the hotel. Wish I had time to use the pool.
HVAC unit felt like it wasn't doing much. Single pane windows didn't keep sound out as well as i wanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was great...20 minute walk to the ferry..steps to shopping, etc.
The room was VERY small. Could barely get around with our two suit cases. The washroom was even smaller. We were given a double bed instead of a queen.
Reviews of Handlery Union Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Handlery Union Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.