Hampton Inn Wausau

Hampton Inn Wausau

Hampton Inn Wausau Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
615 South 24th Avenue
Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Wausau in Wausau

# 1 of 8 hotels in Wausau
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Wausau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Wausau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Wausau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blair, WI
September 21, 2017
Couple
8.0
The room was nicely decorated. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allen from Madison, WI
January 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, WI
January 3, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location
Day staff was great! Night staff was a left a little to be desired.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Paul, MN
August 29, 2016
Couple
5.0
Front Desk attendant and wait staff at breakfast were very friendly. Location/parking/proximity to food & attractions were good.
1st room smelled like someone had vomited in it. Front desk was helpful, quickly giving us a new room. 2nd room smelled like it had beer all over the carpet and bedding. We didn't want to complain again and dealt with it. Bathroom wasn't cleaned well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock City, IL
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Emily from New Berlin, WI
June 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast and coffee! Clean hotel and bathrooms! Comfy beds and very accommodating staff!
Nothing! Had a great experience
Senior Travelers
Melanie from Puyallup, WA
May 29, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Natural Bridge, VA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool was quite nice with pool toys which our kids found fun.
I expected a Hampton Inn to be really clean and nice...especially for the high price tag, but it wasn't nearly as nice as the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at 2 days before for way less! Breakfast area was cramped, and tons of styrafoam = bad for enviro.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Mundelein, IL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable and easily accessible to highways and other areas.
Very odd to have a jacuzzi in the main area of the room. There was not enough space for all people during breakfast to sit down and enjoy.
Couple
Amber from Radisson, WI
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
I thought I had a jacuzzi suite. For $--- I could have found a different room!!Then when I questioned it I was treated rudely!
Reviews of Hampton Inn Wausau
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Wausau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.