Hotels in Virginia Beach

Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North

Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North

Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3107 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North in Virginia Beach

# 23 of 98 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were extremely accommodating. The lady who oversaw the continental breakfast on Saturday was superb. The whirlpool in the pool area was nice and hot.
The pillows. Not a fan of down pillows.

Very clean, nicely decorated, staff made excellent recommendations for meals, centrally located.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was on the beach
Air conditioner 3 inches from bed. Urine on the toilet and floor. Waffle lady never made my waffle until I went back up. Priceline over charged for the room and when I asked if there were any other charges they said no and we had to pay 10.00 ea parking

Price line said they have the best deal and we paid an extra 40.00 dollars then what our bill printed out and charged 10.00 a day for parking.Not happy with this trip at all. Will not recommend priceline to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotsylvania, VA
March 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The food was the worst we have ever experienced especially breakfast. The dinner menu was not much better and the wine selection was terrible!

We had to extend another night unexpectedly and was charged over---- plus dollars - not worth that at all!!

Couple
Marcos from Chesapeake, VA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Hilbert, WI
October 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
location, free breakfast
room could have been cleaner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Painted Post, NY
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpfully. The morning breakfast was excellent.
The pool area could use a good cleaning and the indoor pool furniture was a little rusty. The hot tub could also use maintenance not sure if it was working correctly.

The overall stay was wonderful and had a wonderful staff that was friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
July 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
right on the ocean, private balcony was wonderful, close proximity to shops and restaurants
hotel room was never cleaned, despite calling down to housekeeping and front desk. trash not removed, no new towels given, sheets never changed, and I was yelled at for making my own waffle at the make your own station.

not worth the amount of stars given. beds were just ok, but it does have location on it's side. would not stay there again, not the Hampton Inn standard that I have come to know.

Couple
Lynn from Endwell, NY
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness, friendly and accomodating staff, breakfast
nothing, it was all good!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendliness of staff, location of hotel & oceanfront view!
The AC unit doesn't have a fan option to run all night. Our room was right about the restaurant and we could hear people yelling & laughing well into the night. I believe if the AC fan would have stayed on - it would have drowned that noise out.

Overall a great time. Very clean and family friendly. Inside pool was perfect!

Couple
Stan from North Potomac, MD
September 11, 2012
Couple
3.0
View of the ocean.
Our room don't have a jacuzzi tub.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg