Hotels in Wells

Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me

Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me

Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
900 Post Road
Wells, ME 04090

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me in Wells

# 1 of 9 hotels in Wells
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Gorham, NH
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel was fine but it cost us $20 more booking through Priceline than if we would have just booked directly through Hampton Inn.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely friendly staff, Clean, Great Breakfast, No Pets

This Hampton Inn stay was fantastic. 2nd time staying and will not hesitate to go back for a 3rd trip. Pricing is comparable to comparable hotels during the same season. The location is great (CVS, Hanaford Grocery Store, McDonalds, Mini Golf, Many restaurants all within walking distance/1 mile!), entire hotel is clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We did request a feather free room for allergy reasons and upon arrival found the bedding had feathers - quick call to the front desk and new pillows were in our room within an hour. They do have a free shuttle available that we did not utilize, however, it would be extremely useful had we not had friends staying on the beach with parking available to us for free. Pool and hot tub were neat and clean. Morning breakfast was great - a little crowded - but that's because it was good!!! Saves $40+ on our family eating out for breakfast each morning of our stay!! Ample parking - had alternate entrances at end of each hallway that you could enter using your room key if you needed/wanted to park farther from the front desk. Really can't find anything negative to say - Great hotel - made for a fantastic vacation!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Attleboro, MA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the staff were wonderful, breakfast delicious,the pool and hot tub were sparkling clean and just the right temperature. the room was perfect.
not a thing

Loved it, will definitely go back.

Couple
Linda from Northborough, MA
April 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was spotless. The whirlpool was a nice bonus. The price of the room was very reasonable.
My only complaint was that a free breakfast was included. But the staff did not inform us at check in that breakfast ended at 10am. So we weren't able to take advantage of the free breakfast.
Couple
Joseph from Torrington, CT
December 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Best bed ever!but no place to hang anything.3 1/2 star quality.First rate operation.
Couple
Kevin from Bennington, VT
November 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Rooms very clean and comfortable as well as the bed. Staff very nice.
Liked everything.

Hotel always clean and no problem with parking. Staff nice. Check in very quick.

Senior Travelers
Arbara from Fall River, MA
September 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
Convenient location.
Bathroom fan needed to be cleaned.
Couple
Al from Bristol, CT
August 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hotel had everything and anything that you need.

Everyone there was very helpful and considerate to our needs. Location was convenient for shopping or going to the beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kate from Brevard, NC
May 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Front desk staff was excellent, room was clean and well-appointed, art work in hotel was very nice.
Breakfast hostess not helpful when I was alone with a baby and did not clean tables between patrons.

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was comfortable, clean and very spacious. The pool area was clean, convenient, and a nice size for a hotel pool. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, but the hostess should have wiped tables between patrons and been more helpful.

Couple
Kristen from Andover, MA
February 7, 2012
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was good, and the overall location is good.
The false advertisement of a whirlpool in my room.

I went to the Hampton with my boyfriend for the night and I was fully expecting to have a whirlpool in my room, as specified on the reservation, but that didn't happen. When we checked in I asked to make sure, but I was told that there wasn't, it was just a tub with jets, and that we could stay in a suite instead. The room was nice, and I was okay with the tub with jets because due to a recent back injury my boyfriend was really looking forward to using it. But the tub did not have any type of jets at all in it. When we were checking in I asked for a room with this feature and I was told that they didn't have any, but after talking to my mother who had stayed there prior to us staying there she said she did have a room with a whirlpool in it. So I was very disappointed about that, and the satellite television didn't work very well it would cut in and out every few seconds, it made me realize how thankful I am to have cable television at home.
...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, Me
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg