Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island

Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island

Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1120 South Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island in Staten Island

# 1 of 10 hotels in Staten Island
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosswallstadt, DE
October 5, 2017
Couple
8.0
Sauber, freundlich
Lage
Couple
Kathleen from Ashby, MA
September 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
We prefer this hotel over the Hilton because of the free breakfast. The best part of the hotel is the overall accommodating nature of the staff. This includes everyone we came in contact with from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff.
The eggs seemed to be microwaved- they were dry, tasteless and inedible, both days that we stayed there, so it wasn't a one time fluke.
Verified Hotel Guest from Velma, OK
July 27, 2017
8.0
Clean, friendly staff
Breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, ME
July 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The convenience of the hotel to what I needed was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean.
Even though breakfast is advertised to be open until 10am food wasn't always available and readying 9am most food was gone
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, NJ
July 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was beautiful, but as a physically handicapped person I needed a shower chair/bench. I called in advance and no one could accommodate me. I asked on check in and again no one could accommodate me.
No one mentioned the free shuttle service from the Ferry to Hotel. I paid to go to the hotel. Upon checking in I saw the notice by the desk. I called twice to make a reservation on my check out day and they could not take me. I had to pay to go to back.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
May 23, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel was overbooked and we weren't informed until arriving that we had been rebooked at a lower quality hotel. We booked 2 rooms together but only one was rebooked elsewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, NY
February 1, 2017
Couple
9.0
Staff
Room was in front of hotel and traffic was noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, MA
February 1, 2017
Couple
4.0
The house keeping workers were really kind.
When we arrived, are bed sheets were dirty. I'm sure they noticed it but didn't want to change it.
Couple
Lawrence from Middletown, RI
December 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Less expensive than the Hilton but close enough to it to have a nice lunch there. Easy access to expressway. Nice staff. HOT breskfast! Comfy bed.
no bar ugly view of industrial area. Need a slightly bigger TV Room could be refurbished.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Cromwell, CT
December 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location and was very clean. The breakfast had a nice selection.
The cleaning crew knocked on the door twice at around 8am and again at 830am to see if we were ready to leave. Check out was not until 11 so this was rude and annoying since we were in the shower or otherwise trying to get things done.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.