Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg

Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg

Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1535 Mcclain Avenue
Scottsburg, IN 47170

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg in Scottsburg

# 1 of 5 hotels in Scottsburg
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanley, WI
June 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
It was a nice hotel, and the lady working the front desk during the 2 nights we were there was very nice and did what she could to accommodate. We really appreciated it!! The laundry facility helps a lot... And the pool and spa were great! Overall awesome
I liked everything. The little mini convenience store is great as well! It has everything one may forget.. And then some!
Chellsie from Henryville, IN
March 14, 2016
10.0
This was a very nice hotel. Very clean. It felt like home literally. There were couches and a fireplace in the lobby. There was a grill outside and people were actually grilling. The room was very clean and everythING was 5 star.
I liked everything about it. The only thing that sort of bothered me was there was no microwave in the standard rooms. I even requested a room with a refrigerator. They had one but there was no microwave in there. That was surprising.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff at the front desk as well as the cleaning crew
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Harlan, IN
December 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Syed from Orange, CA
September 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Kokomo, IN
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was really good. A very nice selection of hot foods, cereals & fruit and the staff did an excellent job of refilling as needed.
The room was clean & nice. The one thing I didn't really like is that I prefer the bathroom to have the sink & mirror separate from the toilet & shower, but it was at least a good size bathroom.
Dan from Lexington, KY
September 2, 2014
5.0
Lots of room in the suite; indoor pool; location; breakfast was better than average.
Room smelled of tobacco smoke, but I understand they are going to replace carpeting, etc.(floor used to be smoking floor).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reeds Spring, MO
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the lobby and amenities were very nice and good quality. the room that we stayed in was pretty nice but the bathroom definitely needs updating
we ended up leaving a day early because of the large amount of men loitering outside drinking but it could have been a group of some kind as it was very full

other than people entering in the parking lot in a lawn chair drinking and using foul language it was a nice place to stay

Couple
John from Upland, IN
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Automatic doors helped with carrying in luggage. Desk clerk helpful. A nice place to meet friends and talk in the lobby and eating area. A big variety of food at breakfast bar. Comfortable room. Cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.
Door key card didn't always work.
Richard from Huntington, IN
July 8, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.