Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1701 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol in Austin

# 5 of 208 hotels in Austin
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
K from San Antonio, TX
June 30, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location is great. Right near UT and all the State buildings.
Do not accept the interior suites. There are only small windows facing out to a sort of "chimney". The hotel is kept VERY cold. The hall thermostat was set at 65 degrees and we had a hard time getting the room temperature to be comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
June 20, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent and centered to all our planned activities. The staff were courteous and very helpful.
Couple
Chuck from Austin, TX
June 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was very "real" in their approach to customers. Very helpful and very positive. Room (#726) was great - we had one with a balcony that gave a great view of the city.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to downtown
If you are on the lower floors facing the parking garage then your view is of a parking garage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
February 14, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Location. Very close to UT.
The water from the faucet and sink smelled like wet dog. It was really gross. Also, there was a sewer leak in the parking garage right over our parking spot that we paid $19 for.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Austin, TX
November 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, modern, clean, pool view, and breakfast was provided until 10am, which normally it's over at 9am.
The daily $19 parking fee. Too high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Brookville, OH
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location for our trip to IT. Lovely view from balcony. Staff was exceptional. Room clean, nice devote. Public spaces beautiful. On a trip with three hotel room in three nights, this was the best.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, NJ
September 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff
Nothing to do in the area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Fort Worth, TX
September 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly service! Great breakfast! Very clean!
Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Totowa, NJ
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I love the location I found the room was dirty and we had to move a few times. The airconditioning didn't not work as well.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.