Meadowlands River Inn

Meadowlands River Inn

Meadowlands River Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
250 Harmon Meadow Boulevard
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Meadowlands River Inn in Secaucus

# 1 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meadowlands River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowlands River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meadowlands River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room clean, comfortable. Breakfast very good - waffles, eggs, etcLocation was great. Several restaurants in walking distance, shopping, etcGetting to NYC was simple. NJTransit bus stop is across the street. Arrived in city in 20 minutes. Parking ok
Only negative - room heater was a little noisy.
Couple
Arturo from Jamaica, NY
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent Location, bus stop located very near the hotel, delicious and multiplekinds of breakfast served every day, staff very polite and friendly also helpfull except a guy in the front desk who didnt want ti help with food delivery!
Bus prices to travel from the hotel to NYC a bit higher than expected!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, NJ
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything was fine. No real complaints.
Elevator is slow. Location is a bit hard to find.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleboro, MA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to stadium for concert and many shops and restaurants nearby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Elkview, WV
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved having the breakfast before heading out for the day.
I don't think there was anything I didn't like about the hotel. Maybe a bigger sign that is more visible. I had read that in other reviews so I was prepared.

We came for my sons dance competition and doing some sightseeing while we were there. This hotel was perfect. It was right within walking distance to everything. Great restaurants, shops, and a walmart, sams. The bus stop was right across the street that took us right into Times Square. Also, took a bus right into Hoboken. It was perfect. The hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast every morning. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!!! The price was perfect too! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Springhill, Canada
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was posted as a Hampton Inn...in reality it is not, it has been bought by new owners ( the Hampton Inn sign was covered by plastic outside). It was dirty beyond any other room I've ever stayed in. I cancelled our second night.
Nothing dirty, old sheets on the pull out, poor cold breakfast, do not stay here...asked for new sheets and the manager argued with us about sheets being in the room, they were not there, carpet sticky, couch wore and dirty, smelly room, bad odour from AC

Do not stay, go elsewhere,

Family Traveling with Teens
Sean from Leesburg, VA
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Centrally located to food and stadium.
Didn't like breakfast. We found other places to eat breakfast in Union City

Hotel was tough to find with no signage. Once in hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for fancy, this is not your hotel. We just needed a place close to Met life stadium to stay, clean, safe, located to food and buses to New York. All those requirements were met.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very pleasant front desk staff, room was as advertised, great free breakfast, ample parking. Lots of restaurants and Walmart to walk to. Very easy trip into NYC via bus.
Couple
Adrienne from Dekalb Jct., NY
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Free coffee 24/7--a huge plus! Directly across from bus to Manhattan makes this hotel very convenient. Internet, parking and breakfast included--a rarity these days!

This hotel was great. I am surprised it only has 2 1/2 stars. I will definitely stay here again when visiting NYC. The staff is very friendly. We had a slight mixup upon our arrival but staff were extremely accomodating. A great stay.

Reviews of Meadowlands River Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowlands River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg