Hotels in Secaucus

Meadowlands River Inn

Meadowlands River Inn

Meadowlands River Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
250 Harmon Meadow Boulevard
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Meadowlands River Inn in Secaucus

# 1 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meadowlands River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowlands River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meadowlands River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very pleasant front desk staff, room was as advertised, great free breakfast, ample parking. Lots of restaurants and Walmart to walk to. Very easy trip into NYC via bus.
Couple
Adrienne from Dekalb Jct., NY
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Free coffee 24/7--a huge plus! Directly across from bus to Manhattan makes this hotel very convenient. Internet, parking and breakfast included--a rarity these days!

This hotel was great. I am surprised it only has 2 1/2 stars. I will definitely stay here again when visiting NYC. The staff is very friendly. We had a slight mixup upon our arrival but staff were extremely accomodating. A great stay.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
November 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
dislike duvets - prefer blankets in layers

An excellent stay, just perfect considering all.

Business Traveler
Robert from Warren, OH
March 31, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Convient to where I needed to be
Naturally it would be nice if it cheaper
Solo Traveler
Sienna from Sacramento, CA
March 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
the bathroom was very nice and upscale.
nothing

the staff was friendly. a continental breakfast was offered with a nice variety

Couple
Cyd from Plattsburgh, NY
March 23, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very clean. Great free breakfast and proximity to NYC.
Nothing

A perfect place to stay if you want to visit NYC on the cheap. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The bed was really comfortable and the free breakfast wasn't too shabby. The bus line to Port Authority (less than 10 minutes) is right across the street, and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend it!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Tonawanda, NY
February 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
not too big, not too small. Location was safe, even at night.
Nothing-it was perfect!

We chose this hotel for our family of 5, (children aged 4,7 &9) for our trip to NYC & it exceeded our expectations. We will ALWAYS stay here for trips into the city. You can't beat the price,friendliness cleanliness and location! The staff was very helpful & gave us maps & bus/train schedules for the city upon arrival. The hotel is the PERFECT size! Lobby is cozy & inviting at all times of day/night. ...read more

Reviews of Meadowlands River Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowlands River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg