Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2127 Gold Canyon Drive
San Antonio, TX 78232

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joyce from Angleton, TX
August 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
Breakfast was really nice and a variety of things to choose from.
NO AIR CONDITIONG! We arrived at 1:20am and checked out at 7:30am and there was no A/C, it was very hot and the room smelt moldy. I told the manager, but she just took the room keys and did not respond to my comments regarding the a/c.
Couple
Dilia from Richmond, TX
May 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
friday the receptionist was really nice and helpfull
saturday morning the receptionist was not as pleasant as on friday, and on sunday she was too busy to even try to be nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TN
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly, courteour, welcoming staff. Great first impression was surpassed by actual experience with room and breakfast. Excellen on and off location. Will make it my stop location on my way to Dallas from now on.
There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was always adequate and it was nice to have USA Today.
The digital portion of our TV would not always work. It usually stopped working after about 1.5 hours of watching. It would sometimes come back for a few minutes. Maintainenance could not solve without "seeing" the problem.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
BREAKFAST WAS NICE..
WE WERE 5 ADULTS...NOT ENOUGH BEDS..1 HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FLOOR

LOCATION WAS GOOD..I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THAT SIZE ROOM FOR 5 PEOPLE.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, TX
July 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerens, TX
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location for our needs was great and easy access was awesome.

ALL staff members were pleasant and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Their customer service; all people around the breakfast area is truly helpful always with a big smile on their faces
Cleanness in the bathroom; tub had almost dime size mold spots, all around handles, hair in the floor, disgusting. Bed were comfortable, sheets and towels also.

Location is pretty good and variety in breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernalillo, NM
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast was terrible and the bed was very uncomfortable.
Business Traveler
Longina from Cypress, TX
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much.

We have been using Priceline for many years in our business travel hotel bookings. We have a Priceline Profile that says we require a NON SMOKING room. We get to the hotel and our room is a smoking room that has been heavily smoked in. The front desk told us that Priceline told them we could have a smoking room and they booked it as such. We called Priceline and spoke to a number of people (including a supposed supervisor). We were told too bad you should have read the fine print that says they can give us a smoking room. We depended on Priceline to book us a room in accordance with our Priceline Profile. This will be the last time we ever book through Priceline. How could we have known it was a smoking room until we got to the hotel. Since Priceline cannot guarantee a NON SMOKING room we won't be making any future reservations through Priceline. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.