Hotels in San Antonio

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
414 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Woodlawn, IL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room had everything weexpected
Ithe hotel needs to tell people that you have to pay for hotel parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
There location was downtown in walking distance of everything and it had gated parking
I did not like having to pay $15 per night per car

The rooms are nice but very small. Paid for a king bed which was actually the size of a full

Senior Travelers
John from Twin Lake, MI
March 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenience to downtown San Antonio and the River Walk.
Patrons should be advised in advance that there was a charge for parking.
Couple
Laura from San Antonio, TX
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Enjoyed my stay.
Yes that I couldn't stay there longer.

clean,homey

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Highland Village, TX
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Price was very good for the area. Also, glad there was gated parking area.
$15 per day parking fee. This was not ever mentioned until check-in.

It is aging, needs to be refreshed and updated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
October 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location - So close to River Center Mall and the River Walk. Perfect location to walk to everything downtown...River Center Mall, Alamo, Riverwalk and Market Square.
Stayed 2 nights and the first day we didn't get Maid Service? Left room @ 1 p.m. returned @ 10:30 p.m. Bed was not made up and towels not picked up in bathroom? We kept a tidy room, so it didn't bother us too much, but a Maid should have cleaned room.

Always love staying @ the Hampton Inn, near River Center Mall. Perfect location to everything. They have renovated the rooms and the beds were heavenly...so comfortable. Could have better lighting in the room, but if you pull the shade on window, you get some nice sunlight. Being a woman, just wish windows had a sheer curtain to block outside lookers. Windows now have a shade that goes up and down and near sheer curtain to blurr view in ones room. Good free breakfast and mini-snacks & drinks during the evening hours. Good location, comfortable accomodations and the little extras, like free breakfast & Wi-Fi, make for an enjoyable stay. :-) ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
September 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very convenient to the downtown area. Parking was enclosed and secure. The beds are always comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
The shower walls could be a little cleaner. Because of the amount of use this hotel gets it may difficult to keep very clean, but should not be an excuse.

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at the Hampton. For several years we have stayed there because other hotels have disappointed us. We enjoy the comfortable rooms, the friendly staff, good breakfast, and good locations to where we need to be.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly. Always smiling and eager to please. Beyond excellent customer service.
The only thing may be the $15 parking charge, but it is a downtown area with limited space. Other hotels charge it as well, so it wasn't really a problem because you would face it anywhere.

The staff was the highlight of the stay. Always friendly and very helpful. The room easily exceeded my expectations of the star rating. It was a mild walk to the riverwalk, but the streets are well lit and I never felt worried for my safety or the safety of my group. It is really close to the Alamo. I was in town for a wedding and I must say that I was much more pleased than friends who stayed at a different hotel and paid much more than I did. Great value for a great hotel experience. I would stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was updated and very comfortable. Bed was VERY comfortable. Easy access off HWY and close to all attractions without the noise. Paid for parking but it was alot cheaper than other hotels.
Not really.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Houston, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the location! They also have a map with all the attractions and restaurants in & around the river walk and market square. Room was very clean!
The parking fee is silly but compared to other hotels I'm not complaining! Only $15 a day.

Staff was SUPER friendly. Rooms were clean. We had a pool view in the second floor and it wasn't too noisy! I am already planning my next trip to San Antonio and I will be staying there again! :)

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg