Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
414 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristi from Douglassville, TX
April 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and complimentary breakfast
No fridge or microwave in restroom
Couple
Ricky from Pasadena, TX
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacy from San Diego, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Breakfast and fresh coffee were a definite plus.
Upon arriving the smell of deodorizer was STRONG it hurt my throat...Windows do not open on the second floor. Bedding was not changed...same stains on sheets AND pillow case!! Yuck! We were moved to another room after coming in late. Unacceptable!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Sugar Land, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everyone front desk...the person who brought the extra pillows and towels were so nice. ..i was very happy there...when requested these items they were at the door promptly. .the breakfast was great. .the kids loved making the waffles...i felt important
That we had to leave. .But seriously. There was nothing i didn't like
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Missouri City, TX
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was in a great location. The staff was very attentive & super nice. Very clean
The only problem I had was that there was about 3 specks of blood on the mattress which could have been an indicator of bed bugs. It wasn't on the blankets but on the matress itself. Every time we go to a hotel we strip the blankets to check for bed bugs

Although we didn't find any bed bugs we advise everyone to check. Whether it be here or another hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raul from Santa Rosa, TX
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, help with customer service ,very polite.
Beds, no refrigerators in rooms only in certain rooms
Business Traveler
Sean from Carrolltont, TX
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast
In three days I had to have my key reprogrammed FIVE TIMES as it would fail to open the door. This was particularly troublesome as I was on the sixth floor and have difficulty walking due to a severe knee problem.
Couple
Sean from Dallas, TX
February 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location for sightseeing and close proximity to the interstate.
Poor soundproofing. Able to hear hallway noise at all hours.
Business Traveler
Michael from Chino Hills, CA
February 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Rundown, dirty showers, scratched and cracked tile and linoleum, hasn't been updated since 1990
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, MO
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly
Paying $10 a day to park seemed silly. Plus, the walls are super think. You can hear everything! Noisy, drunk guests in the halls late at night. Complaining to management accomplished nothing
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.