Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
202 Fairview Drive
Monaca, PA 15061

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township in Monaca

# 3 of 4 hotels in Monaca
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Windermere, FL
December 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was amazing
The hot water in breakfast area always had coffee grounds in it.The microwave in or room made the water taste like it was burnt.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms on the second floor have windows with screens which I love. I prefer opening a window instead of running the air conditioner. We had a room with a king size bed, bed was very comfortable and linens were crisp and clean.
The hotel is kind of difficult to get to. Breakfast that was provided was average, there did not seem to be enough seating in the dining room while having breakfast, not many tables.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Alexandria, VA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool was great, staff were good, and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Night staff were a bit rough around the edges, but not the worst either. Staff during the day were extremely accommodating and helpful.
There isn't much not to like, but I have a hard time with the price since this is an out of the way hotel.

In the center of Beaver County, northwest of The Pittsburgh airport, next to the Beaver Valley mall and multiple shopping centers, this is a good place to stop for a rest or to visit with family in the area. Rooms are comfortable, pool is nice, and the lobby area inviting.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
helpful staff
We were assigned a smoking room. I really thought that I requested non-smoking

the machine to code the room keys doesn't work well

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was rude. Did not get the room type reserved(non-smoking room). At check out front desk attendant-NOT VERY PERSONABLE. Security Guard is a better position for her-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS AT ALL! Made you feel as if you were stealing something :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Kearnesyville, WV
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was decor and cleanliness was what I expected. The ladies helping with breakfast were kind and friendly.
Front desk staff was not responsive and made you feel like you were bothering them.

The hotel is only a short walk to the mall and/or restaurants and a short drive past the mall to other shopping and dining. The breakfast staff were kind and friendly. The hotel had a nice decor and mostly clean. Upon arrival we asked for a crib and front desk staff responded as though it was chore for her to find one. It was dropped off to our room without any offer to assist with setting it up. We spent 2 nights and both nights in the room above us their must have been some children continuous running and jumping on the beds after 9pm. Both nights we called the front desk to see if they could handle the issue. Apparently they could not and we had to recall the front desk several times. Although we were not offered to change rooms which I at least thought that they would,it wouldn't have been an option since our 9 month old baby was sleeping. Since it only distracted us and not our baby we continued to put up with the noise until it subsided around 11pm both evenings. Again the front desk made not offer and we are not sure if they even made an effort since were never notified of attempts to handle the situation. ...read more

Couple
John from Titusville, PA
May 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
it was in an ok location and staff was great. easy check-in and out. close to mall and resturants
Room 417 Air con/hearter worked great. But it leaks cold air around the unit. Makes sitting or sleeping most near the unit is very uncomfortable. Needs to be sealed up.

I have stayed their several times and it has been great. The only thing is when I reserve a room through a another wed site I can't get any discounts. why is that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Hobart, IN
June 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
Chlorine in pool was a little too much.

Very clean, very quiet, very nice. Convenient location. Excellent breakfast!

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheri from Hamburg, PA
October 31, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the waffles.
Although it was at the mall, there was only one restaurant visible from the hotel.
Couple
Becky from Monroeville, NJ
August 10, 2011
Couple
10.0
cleanliness, staff friendly, close to everything
nothing

Beaver County is my home. We traveled there for a family reunion. I love that the hotel is clean, comfortable, staff was very friendly, wall controlled thermostat was great! The breakfasts were better than the local restaurants. I also loved that even though we were walking distance from the Mall....we didn't have all the Mall traffic and noise. This is the hotel of choice for us now. Great hotel, great service, great people, great food and great location! ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.