Hampton Inn Owego NY

Hampton Inn Owego NY

Hampton Inn Owego NY Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1030 State Route 17C
Owego, NY 13827

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Owego NY in Owego

# 1 of 3 hotels in Owego
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Owego NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Owego NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Owego NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Sweet Valley, PA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Endre from Lakewood, OH
November 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast
Access to hotel no direct driveway to property
Solo Traveler
Douglas from New York, NY
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and took the time to confirm that I was satisfied with the room. The hotel is on the bank of the Susquehanna River; the views are lovely.
The windows, both in my room and in the public spaces, were filthy, which made it hard to appreciate the view. The fitness facilities are inadequate - a few medicine balls and a couple of stationary bikes. No weights that I could find. The pool is tiny.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Orlando, FL
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was very accommodating. Helped with first aid when my daughter cut her foot and simply needed a band aid. The view this hotel offers is outstanding. It sits on the bank of the Susquehanna River and is just beautiful.
Not a thing. I have no complaints at all. Had a very enjoyable trip.
Couple
Mark from Cobleskill, NY
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
comfortable bed, great pillows, clean room, great bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic
only thing was, no sports bar or chain restaurant and bar to have a cocktail/snack close by that I could see. But defiantly NOT a big negative.

easy to find, quick, I mean REAL QUICK check in. Great room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oswego, NY
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and convenient.
No everything was as expected.
Group Traveler
Ana from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
There was no towel rack in. The bathroom by the shower with towels. I didn't realize there weren't any towels in bathroom until I got out of the shower.

Awesome. Beautiful serene location. Lovely staff

Solo Traveler
Leigh from Washburn, MO
July 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Loved the river.
Air conditioner was good.

Loved the bench outside the door.

Business Traveler
Michael from Mt Pleasant, SC
June 17, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
No record of reservation. Had to take a smoking room.

The hotel was nice and the staff did their best to overcome the communication breakdown. However, by the time we arrived there were only smoking rooms available. I read a review before coming with someone else who had the exact same issue. They said the staff was not helpful, certainly not my experience. Also, ask for a river view. They were gone by the time we arrived.

Couple
Meely from East Aurora, NY
March 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly helpful staff, clean and conveniently located.
Owego is not walkable from this hotel.

Very nice Hampton Inn. Clean, recently updated hotel located right on the Susquehanna. Free breakfast was very helpful.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Owego NY
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Owego NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.