Hotels in Orlando

Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center

Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8900 Universal Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MI
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean

I'm not sure why this has a low rating on here and the Baymont in Kissemmee is higher. This is by far 100 times better. Tons of places to eat and things to do near by.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, VA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Louisville, KY
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

We would absolutely stay there again! Pricecess are extremely resonable in such a populated are! Just min. away from Disney World!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Apollo Beach, FL
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the free full breakfast, the beds, the free coffee, the room was clean, staff was polite and helpful!

This hotel as a 2.5 exceeded my expectations. About 15 min from Disney is ok because there is so much more to do right near there! I will stay here every time I visit Orlando - and I only live an hour away! Breakfast was awesome, more than I expected! Staff worked hard to keep it all fresh. I am overly impressed and can't say enough good things about this hotel! My only disappointment was leaving!!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from N Fort Myers, FL
April 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the breakfast was good. Staff was even offering to clean off any dirty plates that you were done with, just like a restaurant.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edwin from Miami, FL
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
BEST HOTEL FOR THE MONEY. ENJOYED THE FREE BREAKFAST

GREAT LOCATION AND THE FACT THERE IS NO EXTRA CHARGES FOR THE BREAKFAST OR RESORT FEES WAS GREAT. NO HIDDEN SURPRISE CHARGES LATER.

Winifred from S.Daytona, FL
February 25, 2013
6.0
location was ok, room was nice and bathroom was huge
WAYYYYYYYY to noisy where I was and door was constantly slamming shut. The hinge was broken. Little to no sleep all night!

NEVER no matter what, stay on the end room of the first floor. Guests are so stinkin rude, loud and must think they are the only one staying there. When I first arrived, the lady at check was less then enthusiastic. Really blaaaaa. never had such a bad overall experience at a Hampton like this one. Good thing it was not my first stay or I'd never stay at one again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, FL
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super clean sheets and covers, warm breakfast, great location, nice staff.
Nothing

I had wonderful experience in the hotel. Love the clean sheets and warm breakfast. It's close to everything, very convenient. My parents were with me, they loved it too.

Business Traveler
Jan from Fort Myers, FL
September 13, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient to my business meeting locations and restaurants.
Parking lot lighting.

Typical Hampton Inn high quality - reliable, clean, friendly and responsive staff. Breakfast service was excellent. Well appointed and well maintained room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Tallahassee, FL
August 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was spacious clean and quiet. Everything from towels to toiletries were a bit more than I expected for the price. Staff courteous
and helpful.
They did not have grits in the breakfast buffet. No mini-fridge in room.

Hampton Inns are usually good value, this one was particularly nice in terms of location. The pool and the buffet breakfast were not fancy, but more than adequate for a short stay with my wife and son for a visit to the Orlando theme parks. My only wish would have been to have a mini-fridge in the room to keep some snacks and beers cool.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Orlando-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg