Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5320 Poplar Ave
Memphis, TN 38119

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar in Memphis

# 10 of 105 hotels in Memphis
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodville, MS
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great room for business but not for a family. No fridge or microwave. Had a great breakfast. Hall ways and room were hot.
Our family stayed at this hotel and the room was more for a business type stay not a family.
Couple
Keith from Liberty Twp, OH
July 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was clean, free breakfast and parking, functional due to my injury and located close to downtown.
Like everything about this hotel and didn't understand why it had a 2 star rating in your system. This was a least and 3 star hotel. You can not go wrong with Hampton Inn.
Couple
Mike from Huntsville, AL
July 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean. Location was perfect for everything my wife and I wanted to do.
I was not disappointed at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AR
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff
Helen from Greenville, SC
June 17, 2016
10.0
Very clean and comfortable your staff was very kind
Thank you so much for providing breakfast but I didn't care for it. Coffee and tea was great. But where we were there were plenty of options. I will stay there again
Business Traveler
Dennis from Merrillville, IN
May 9, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean and well taken care of hotel.
For my taste i thought the room was on the small side.
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
April 20, 2016
10.0
I loved the location, how clean it was, the staff was very nice. The room was clean, there were free toiletries and the breakfast was great.
The only concern was that housekeeping knocked on my door every hour from 9am to checkout. I couldn't sleep in.....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley, AR
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bottled water at check-in was a nice touch. Pillows and bed were really comfortable. There was hot coffee, tea, cocoa in the lobby. There were to-go breakfast bags available. There was a hot breakfast with a fairly large variety of food items.
There wasn't anything that we didn't like at this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MS
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the amazing customer service! The room was clean and had personalized notes (which I really loved)... I would recommend them to anyone
No refrigerator or microwave in the room
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Hamilton, Canada
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast. The staff.
Sounded like people bullying me while I tried to sleep. People in the other rooms.

The staff was nice and the pool was fun. The air conditioning was excellent.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.