Hotels in Memphis

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5320 Poplar Ave
Memphis, TN 38119

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar in Memphis

# 9 of 106 hotels in Memphis
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, friendly staff, POOL!
Air conditioner in our room made noise but hotel staff was really responsive.

I'd stay here again. But if you want to be really close to downtown it might not be the best choice. However, there were some great restaurants on the neighborhood.

Couple
Tami from Jonesboro, AR
December 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
This hotel was in the perfect loction just a few blocks from the surgery center where we needed to be the next morning. There where also lots of restaurants close, though not many of them open because we stayed here on Christmas night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff was very helpful with a place to recommend to eat, since it was Christmas night and there weren't many places open, I also packed in a hurry and forgot a few necessities that the hotel had for me, they also had a warm continental breakfast that was very good! We had a great stay and would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Atlanta, GA
December 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Stay!
All worked out fine. There is some renovations going on but my room was new and great!

Enjoyed the Stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncan, MS
December 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
That a train would come through every few hours all during the night with horn blaring.
Senior Travelers
Janelle from Pensacola, FL
December 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
I enjoyed my stay there fine,
The internent needs upgrading badly. The exercise room was closed for repairs.
Group Traveler
Jesus from Monterrey, Mexico
October 17, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and complete for business.
Could not print from the business center.

Great location, clean and with great attitude of employees.

Solo Traveler
Tim from New Orleans, LA
August 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean, quiet, and restful. I enjoyed the location for visiting friends, local sights and access to the interstate.
I prefer a tub rather than just a shower only.

Great place for short visit. Enjoyed the staff and personnel. Everyone was friendly.

Couple
Katy from Greenville, MI
November 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was fantastic! Everyone was extremely friendly, smiled and greeted me every time I walked by.
It was half a block from busy train tracks. We could hear train whistles at all hours of the night.

The hotel was nice, although I thought our room was a bit small. However, the hotel staff made up for any and all downfalls. They were so friendly and helpful. Every employee we passed, from the front desk to the maids to the security guards, greeted us with a smile and asked how we were doing. They were wonderful

Alison from Mountain Home, AR
June 30, 2011
8.0
I reserved a king non-smoking room, checked in about 3-4 pm and was told there were no kings available and we given a double/queen instead (3 of us)

I love Hampton Inn. I like the style of the hotels and furnishings (beds, bathroom and flat-screen TVs) I like the variety at breakfast.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg