Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5320 Poplar Ave
Memphis, TN 38119

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar in Memphis

# 16 of 107 hotels in Memphis
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MS
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the amazing customer service! The room was clean and had personalized notes (which I really loved)... I would recommend them to anyone
No refrigerator or microwave in the room
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Hamilton, Canada
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast. The staff.
Sounded like people bullying me while I tried to sleep. People in the other rooms.

The staff was nice and the pool was fun. The air conditioning was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
October 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Coffee bar
Overpowering febreeze smell, soap that had been used and then put back in fresh box, tissues that looked mangled.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, TX
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, plenty of places to eat nearby, along with a Whole foods grocery.
Could have used some better tv stations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joy from Warner Robins, GA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenience
Room was small

Parking often not close to entrance

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, friendly staff, POOL!
Air conditioner in our room made noise but hotel staff was really responsive.

I'd stay here again. But if you want to be really close to downtown it might not be the best choice. However, there were some great restaurants on the neighborhood.

Couple
Tami from Jonesboro, AR
December 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
This hotel was in the perfect loction just a few blocks from the surgery center where we needed to be the next morning. There where also lots of restaurants close, though not many of them open because we stayed here on Christmas night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff was very helpful with a place to recommend to eat, since it was Christmas night and there weren't many places open, I also packed in a hurry and forgot a few necessities that the hotel had for me, they also had a warm continental breakfast that was very good! We had a great stay and would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Atlanta, GA
December 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Stay!
All worked out fine. There is some renovations going on but my room was new and great!

Enjoyed the Stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncan, MS
December 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
That a train would come through every few hours all during the night with horn blaring.
Senior Travelers
Janelle from Pensacola, FL
December 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
I enjoyed my stay there fine,
The internent needs upgrading badly. The exercise room was closed for repairs.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.