Hotels in New York City

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
337 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, IL
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing, and very efficiently operated. It was wonderful to have coffee and hot water available 24/7.
It looked as if there was some mold in the shower tiles. It needs to subscribe to MSNBC on its cable tv menu. You are missing out on a very big audience by eliminating it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chelsea from Jacksonville, FL
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were excellent. The breakfast was more than enough. The rooms were very nice and the location outstanding.
Not one thing to stay negative about this hotel.

Mrs. Wanda the concier made it possible for us to ride the subway and see Lady Liberty.

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Los Gatos, CA
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient to theaters and transit, free wifi
Small rooms, waiting for elevator, lousy eggs at breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chrystal from Edmonds, WA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It's Central location to the areas I wanted to visit and enjoy we appropriate for Times Square, the subway and the tourist attractions.
On two(2)separate nights,Hotel didn't clean, restock room with basic essentials that are part of everyday needs like towels, coffee, lines and garbage removal. This is unacceptable by any hotel standard and I was unable to get a ADA room as I am disabled.

I am greatly dissatisfied with the outcome of the expense I paid in relationship to the quality I expected from Hilton Hotels. The management at The hotel tried to contact Priceline to refund me my 2 nights costs (--- per night when booked 3 mths in advance ) for the hotel due to the unacceptable conditions I did not get met ( Hilton's standards too) and the fact that I am disabled and was not able to get a ADA room booked even through Priceline, knows Hilton offers ADA rooms, but you do not advertise this as a third party and the ability to reserve and purchase one. It is unlikely that I will book with Priceline again and I will book directly with the Hotel knowing the value their clientele is much higher than your companies standards and values. While the hotel may have offered a 'Free Breakfast" it was often a long line, the food ran out and the choices were cold by the time one could get a plate to enjoy a "Free Breakfast". The rooms were small and cramped that I was not able to get my walker I use for my disability around the room for safety. When your site advertises for "Free Breakfast, Free Internet, City-view" and other types of amenities, it is not what it will seem when you arrive. The experience was better to spend in the city than in the Hotel. I would not even give this hotel a 2 star. The coffee that was to be free 24/7 was always empty. The hot water for tea was always cold. Our bedding was not changed the whole 10 days we stayed there, even though it says it is changed daily. The worst part was the fact that after a day of sightseeing, we would return to our room with no service done to the room such as simple towel replacement, bed made and toilet paper. One day we waited till 11:45 pm at night to get clean towels. If you have children and pets, this hotel is not for you. We felt our Christmas experience would have been better if we had stayed at another hotel, even if it meant more distance from our travel just to have had a nicer holiday ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Juarez, Mexico
February 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The quiet and comfort of the room, the service of the staff it's great and it's near to Times Square walking (3 blocks).
The space of the room, it's ok for 2 people, but it's better if there's more space.

I had a great time, the breakfast was good and all the staff it's helpful.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Pittsburgh, PA
January 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Tall, FL
December 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
the location was great everything was in waking distance, if not a quick bus or subway ride was always available and on time.
Unfortunately we did not get a room with great view, our room was on the third floor.

The staff was very pleasant and accomadating. The concierge was very helpful and experienced about the area and events. The breakfast was great and the constant supply of coffee and hot chocolate was very appreciated. We will gladly stay at this hotel the next time we are in New York City

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littlestown, PA
December 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location. A short walk from Penn Station and your at the hotel. Hotel is close to times square and several nice restuarants. The free breakfast is great.
Booked a King bed room. Checked in was told I was getting a king bed. walked into room & we were lucky if it was a double.Kings were sold out for the night.Also 1 elevator. During peak times of check ins or outs you could be stuck waiting a few extra mins

nice clean hotel, also bedbug free at the time we stayed. only 5 or 6 rooms per floor, so not much foot traffic in the halls outside your room. would stay here again

Couple
Haryo from Cleveland, OH
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good breakfast
No parking .. We had to pay $55 gor valet parking 24 hours ..

Recomended

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
November 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location. Just a few blocks from all attractions.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg