Hotels in Chicago

Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago

Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago

Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
22 W Monroe
Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago in Chicago

# 11 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Eaton Rapids, MI
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Oscar at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and lovely. There was no traffic noise from street or the el. We got a great price where we could walk to the shows. Really an exceptional stay!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmerston, Canada
January 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
convenient to downtown, good service, knowledgeable staff and very informative re: places of interest and things to do, good breakfast
no

very clean, quiet room, excellent staff

Dana from Gilberts, IL
January 24, 2014
8.0
Location and it was very quiet.
the pillows were way too hard. Like sleeping on a brick. The beds were a bit hard and the room became too hot in the middle of the night. But the pillows were the worst.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary Beth from Louisville, KY
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Little Rock, AR
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Great decor

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona Lake, IN
December 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was brilliant we were blocks away from Macy's and the Christmas booths. There were bus stops and trains nearby, so moving around the city was not a problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
1. location 2. rooms and room service 3. staff 4. breakfast
1. nothing as such, i like almost everything other than breakfast area, it was too crowded.

Staff make our stay comfortable and they were quick in response to our problems. also the breakfast was having lot of varieties.

Couple
Jon from Saint Paul, MN
December 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was terrific, with access to both red line and blue line trains within a block and also a bus stop. Thought the value the hotel presented was terrific.
Catch-22 here. Free hot breakfast which was a great throw-in (and pretty tasty as well), but the community area is not large enough to fit all the guests who were attending breakfast. It was difficult to find a sitting place each and every morning.

All in all I was very happy with this selection. The location was terrific in regards to catching public transportation. The value was very good. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Not a ton of frills but a very good stay for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Palisades, CA
December 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everything was terrific except the parking situation.
Parking cost $55 per night. I parked down the street for $44 per night, but that was also a ridiculous price, and a very chilly walk, too.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Downtown and very central location
Lack of view

For 2.5 stars, this is a very nice hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg