Hampton Inn Helen

Hampton Inn Helen

Hampton Inn Helen Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
147 Unicoi Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Helen in Helen

# 2 of 17 hotels in Helen
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Tampa, FL
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great at helping with things to do around town and eat. The room fridge/freezer was a good size to hold our drinks and leftovers.
The pool was not clean. They said they had a couple big rain showers in a row and the chlorine couldn't keep up. So we were not able to use it. The river at the back of the property was accually a better choice and more fun.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
June 24, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Smoking near non-smoking areas; spots on linen & towels
Nathan from Tampa, FL
June 22, 2016
8.0
Friendly staff, room was large, clean, and had basic amenities such as usb charger, free wifi, cable TV, etc
The room was on an incline, which caused the shower to flood into the bathroom and entryway. the shower also did not have a shelf. The door opened directly to the dining area. Thin walls as the location of the room made it noisy, esp. in the morning.
Couple
Steven from Oxford, GA
March 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
location and price quotes
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tannis from Dawsonville, GA
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Their breakfast was REALLY BREAKFAST! Not just a muffin and a juice box. The room was great, the hot tub worked, and when we couldn't figure out how to turn on the fire place, the staff was very friendly and sent someone up to show us.
There was nothing that I did not like about the hotel, we even started looking into buying a time share with the Hilton hotels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawleys Island, SC
February 7, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
unique location extremely friendly staff
you could not access lobby from first floor
Couple
Dipak from Orlando, FL
December 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
We like the hotel and mainly reception gave confidence about if we get late to checkout for couple of hours will be alright based on next day booking.
Group Traveler
Mamie Ruth from Jackson, GA
November 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was cordial, helpful; family friendly. Room had adequate towels and clean; comfortable beds. Location on the riversides was wonderful with all the natural landscape. Free breakfast was well prepared and tasteful. Free parking and internet provided
I don't have any negatives!
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallassee, AL
November 24, 2015
6.0
Under hotel parking.
I have used many Hampton Inns for business and pleasure and this was the worse one I have ever stayed in. I was old and not well maintained. It needed a lot of help. The security was terrible. The elevator from outside was not secure and anyone could
Robert from Tracy City, TN
October 25, 2015
10.0
Great location. Staff very friendly.
A little trouble with the plumbing, but the staff was right there to fix it.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Helen
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.