Hampton Inn Dubuque

Hampton Inn Dubuque

Hampton Inn Dubuque Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3434 Dodge Street
Dubuque, IA 52003
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Dubuque in Dubuque

# 4 of 18 hotels in Dubuque
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dubuque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Dubuque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Adel, IA
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Size of the room.
The public space was too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.

I was very impressed with the size of the room.

Couple
Frank from St Joseph, MI
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Changed rooms for us. Put a fridge in. Great cookies. Wonderful breakfast staff.

Get the blond breakfast staff person to tell you a joke!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, WI
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was clean, love the shower instead of bath! The bed was like heaven so comfy slept great!
We booked the hotel for 4 people for 2 rooms, at the same time. the rooms were on a different floor and the opposite end of hotel. Why would we book 2 rooms for 4 people and want to be so far apart. Would of liked them to be a least on the same floor .
Solo Traveler
Fred from Monroe, WI
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
You can always count on Hampton Inns for a great place to stay. We have stayed at many of their hotels & have never been disappointed in them.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, IN
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location.
Our room was dirty.ink pen caps under bed, look like no has vacuumed behind bed and furniture for YEARS.over all dirty which made me feel distrustful about the whole room.

I will not be booking in this hotel ever.the front desk person WANT ED TO KNOW what brought us to Iowa, I said geneology and he said, I don't want to put that down.then said well how about sight seeing. He was far from being impressive to me.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast selection surprised me. I expected coffee, juice, and picked over rolls. Instead they provided omelets, potatoes, a waffle maker, fruit, and cereal, along with the coffee, juice and milk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada, IA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Electrical outlets in my guest room were plentiful and conveniently situated. Breakfast attendants were friendly and attentive. Having family-oriented board games in the breakfast area is a nice, unexpected touch.
The quality of the hot breakfast food items was poor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Hilbert, WI
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good, and the location was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, IA
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, helpful staff, the chlorine in the pool was not overwhelming, nothing bad to say at all. Oh! Very comfortable beds!
Nothing that I did not like.

Good location, good everything!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashley, IL
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was nicely kept and appeared clean. Very happy with our choice and will probably be back again. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
We could have used a guide with reviews of local restaurants.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Dubuque
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dubuque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.