Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road

Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road

Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
169 Loop Road
Commerce Township, MI 48390

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road in Walled Lake

# 1 of 1 hotels in Walled Lake
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Mary from S Abington Twp, PA
May 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
location and staff
Solo Traveler
John from Reno, NV
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bed was comfortable, the lighting in the bathroom and the room was good. The hotel was small enough that it was easy to get around and in and out. The free breakfast was varied, complete and good. The free Wi-Fi worked well once signed on.
The heater did not heat, only cooled and it was still winter. The hotel did not have a restaurant. The bathtub stopper leaked. The Wi-Fi had to be signed on through several steps more than once a day. One evening there was no guest parking, zero.

The hotel was rated as two star and when I first arrived I thought it was unfairly rated low. I found it clean, quiet and mostly comfortable which are the important things. However there were a number of small things that added up. One day only a strong chemical odor filled the elevator that would have made it unusable for more than one or two floors. The workout room had poor ventilation and stank of the Chinese rubber in the equipment thus discouraging an aerobic workout. The day shift desk staff did not inform the night staff of a special parking situation and I had to get up and move a car at 11:30pm. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Defiance, OH
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything except the towels. Great service, great breakfast. Quiet. Clean
There were only a bunch of small hand towels in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Alma, MI
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is located in an area that isn't crazy-busy which was a plus for us. There were family friendly restaurants very close and the shopping in the metro-Detroit area was accessible after a short drive.
Even though the hotel was full of little boys and female shoppers like us it was quiet and comfortable.

The staff of this hotel was helpful and friendly. We booked "hearing impaired" rooms by chance which were extra big and accommodated the two pack and play cribs that we needed. We did not take part in the breakfast but I did check it out. Waffles , baked goods, fruit and hard boiled eggs were available. We were there for a family shopping trip and we enjoyed the three rooms we occupied. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach Shores, FL
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
Fitness center was sub-par as was the equipment...
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Stanton, MI
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great shower
The TV interface was weird... just give me a remote with channels not some horrible laggy interface.

When we got to our room one of the beds was not made. They promptly gave us another room. The room we got was great so no complaints there, I'm sure it was just an honest mistake. The pool was way to hot. It was literally warm to get in. Not refreshing at all.

Group Traveler
Karen from Cincinnati, OH
March 22, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable bed liked the flat screen TV microwave and fridge.

Excellent place to stay when traveling, This was my first time staying @ a Hampton Inn. From now on I will always stay @ Hampton Inns and will certainly use Priceline again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet:) from White Lake, MI
February 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean,up-to-date,great breakfast,friendly staff,quiet pool area,nice workout room,comfortable beds
loved everything!

I think this hotel is great!!We took our 3 children there for the night for fun!!It has a costco,target,mcdonalds,resturants and gas station basically right o the property!!We enjoyed the pool it was very clean and quiet,the breakfast in the morning was great(omelets,bagels,cereal,potatoes,fruit,baked goods and more)Our room was very clean and up-to-date with cherry wood furniture and flat screen t.v:)The beds were super comfortable,with white linens that were soft and cozy:)They also have a great workout room,with free bottles of water for after you are done!!We loved everything about this stay and wil for sure be back:)
...read more

Couple
Jane from Scottsdale, AZ
November 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
Pleasant room, good breakfast.
The pillows were lumpy and small (we had a king size bed).

This hotel is very convenient for us as it is 5 min. from our kids home in W. Bloomfield. there are movies and shopping right there as well as easy access to the 5.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Detroit-Novi At 14 Mile Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.