Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
345 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District in Charleston

# 10 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Margaret from Decatur, GA
April 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the delicious breakfast, the employees, the room and linens
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Towson, MD
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff, breakfast, location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
March 7, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked that the parking garage was close. I left my iPad in the room and they shipped it to me. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel. Breakfast seemed good, but we only went once.
The refrigerator in the room was broken. There was no fan in the bathroom. The room was very small. Someone dented my car while it was parked in the garage.
Group Traveler
Meaghan from Charlotte, NC
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location, free breakfast, big rooms for downtown
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lili from Raleigh, NC
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Edenton, NC
February 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
the welcome you receive is wonderful .

location is the best

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location fine. Breakfast good.
Bathroom floor was dirty upon arrival. Room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. Somewhat stale.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Hickory, NC
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My family and I were very pleased with the entire experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking deck very convenient. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. A truly enjoyable stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euclid, OH
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was very welcoming, tastefully decorated, amazing staff, very clean.
The room tended to be cold and adjusting the thermostat did not seem to change temperature. But with that being said, prefer too cold over too hot!

It is very comfortable and in a great location-the only reason I took some off for that is that it is about 20 blocks from the battery, which may be too far for some but not us. It was a nice walk, but again it depends on individual needs. For us it was perfect, the visitor center is across the street so you can get info, pick up tours and catch the bus or trolley. There are also museums, shops and restaurants in the immediate area. The staff is amazing, friendly and efficient. The lobby is warm and inviting, with a fireplace, coffee and other hot drinks available. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and the bed comfortable with just enough pillows. The breakfast area was always well stocked with lots of selections, all delicious. There are lots of places to stay in Charleston but feel like we hit the jackpot with the Hampton Inn. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
January 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
They kept replacing our towels even though we hung them up so they'd leave them to be re-used.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Charleston-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.