Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3398 Piedmont Rd. Ne
Atlanta, GA 30305

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
July 10, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The Hotel Employee was excelant on phone and in person. great breakfast. friendly staff. shuttle to marta. room staff didnt bother me.
needed more shuttles. needed more staff.
Business Traveler
James from Largo, FL
July 8, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
hotel was attractive and conveniently located. desk staff was pleasant , but ineffective. Morning breakfast was delightful!
we were there 6 days, every day was a problem 1. two door keys not working when we check in, had to change to two bedroom. 2. 5 days no towels, beds made,toilet paper, tv remote. We come home from work, very late to find this lack of decent service.

the staff was very nice when we complained, but NO IMPROVEMENT!! Towels, and toilet paper should not be too much to ask! one day I understand, but daily repeats????

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridget from Lebanon, TN
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was superb! Very friendly and attended to our needs immediately. The rooms were pretty clean.
The bathroom was a little small, but it was manageable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Olive, AL
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great.
Air did not work well in room, it was very hot. Elevators were extremely slow. could hear people talking in the room next to us through the bathroom vent (which did not work), that was uncomfortable.
Couple
Clay from Milledgeville, GA
June 23, 2015
Couple
2.0
N/a
Gave me a handicap room and it was the only room available.
Couple
Cassius from Jackson, MS
June 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Air didn't blow cold & after complaining to front desk, no improvement occurred.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, GA
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The complimentary continental breakfast was well stocked and had a wonderful selection.
During my stay, they apparently had several people check out all at once, and the Housekeeping staff was too busy to freshen up our room.

The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. The rooms are a bit less than I was expecting (no microwave/mini fridge), but still clean and up to standards. The first room we were assigned had a broken air conditioner, but we were quickly reassigned a new room without any trouble. The continental breakfast is well stocked and has a large selection; unfortunately it's set up in a long, narrow room that makes it difficult for more than a couple of people to get their food at a time. The seating area is also a bit cramped--they seem to have more tables than needed for the space. ...read more

Business Traveler
Noah from Pine Mountain, GA
June 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Courtesy of staff and location or proximity to my office that I am visiting
No restaurant or store
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogota, Colombia
May 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location. Staff very kind. Good shuttle service. There were good restaurants around.
The room did not have mini refrigerator. Breakfast could be more varied.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
April 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was good with quality, inexpensive food nearby. The free parking was good. When our toilet malfunctioned, the staff was friendly and responsive.
An older Hampton Inn, so it has built-in disadvantages in terms of the room and layout -- looked like a lower-priced room. We had to ask for towels, shampoo etc to be restocked on nights 2 & 3, plus trash not emptied. Carpets not well-maintained.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.