Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1989 Eastwood Road
Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach in Wilmington

# 3 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jillian from Charlotte, NC
December 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was clean, could use some updating in the rooms and the room was a bit small. The tv was nice, newer, and large. Breakfast was okay, it's free so no complaints really. The location was great, just a quick drive to the beach (less than 5 mins)
Nothing I didn't really like, could have some improvements for the room. Also the front doors of the hotel aren't automatic. They're pretty but when you are carrying in a lot of luggage and holding a child, opening the door is difficult.
Joyce from Spencer, MA
October 21, 2015
9.0
it was a convenient location for the event we were attending. Very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
My only complaints would be that the walls are paper thin so you can hear every sound in the room next to you and the shower floors are not textured and slippery.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
September 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, rooms are comfortable and clean. This was our second stay and would choose again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall great experience!
No vent fan in the bathroom really was the only "complaint" but not a deal breaker.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Philadelphia, PA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was attentive, accommodating, and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mandaleigh from Midland, NC
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great friendly staff, location was perfect for us.
Couple
Kristy from Chesapeake, VA
April 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
comfortable bed
smelled of stale cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. I think in the past it might have been a smoking establishment. Musty smelling as well. Older establishement and as such had work furniture, old carpet and fixtures. Would not stay aga
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The breakfast bar was overwhelmed with a large group of people and no sitting space but the attendant did a great job keeping it stocked. The egg and cheese bagels were awesome.
My bedcover smelled really bad, like putrid sweat. I would have complained but I did not check in until late and was so sleepy that I piled the cover in the bathroom and closed the door so I could sleep.

I was sitting in my car in the dark and observed a suspicious couple circle the parking lot and pull into a dark parking space about 9 pm. When I walked into the lobby and alerted the front desk staff, they immediately called the Police. The Police responded immediately and I watched from my bedroom window as they pulled the occupants out and handcuffed them and searched their vehicle. The Police ended up letting them go but I was impressed that the front desk staff took me seriously, especially since my vehicle with all my equipment was parked nearby. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michele from Indianapolis, IN
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, great customer service.
No.

Usual Hampton experience, great motel, helpful friendly staff, no problems.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Nevada, IA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was a great location to go to wrightsville beach. Breakfast was great.
Pool was closed do to the storm. There was glass from what the front desk said from a patio table breaking.

I would stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, breakfast, outside courtyard
no refrigerator in room
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.