Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford

Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford

Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
26 Mill River Street
Stamford, CT 06902

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford in Stamford

# 4 of 14 hotels in Stamford
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randi from Windsor, NH
December 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel is very convenient to I95, the rooms were clean and met my expectations. Breakfast is standard but have a good variety to choose from.
DO NOT PARK IN PARKING GARAGE! My car was damaged by falling concrete. I provided the staff with the piece that hit my car and showed them the areas my car was damaged. They will not pay for the damage because guests assume all risk. Will not stay again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
December 5, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
location to train station.
I called in the morning to ask for two of the renovated rooms. No record of the call when we were arrived and were told the only rooms available were two smoking rooms. We are not smokers and the odor was unpleasant. Hot water faucet broke off, shower
Couple
Pamela from Etna, NH
November 26, 2017
Couple
10.0
Clean room and bedding Good hot and cold breakfast selection
Cleaner shower...mold growing on chalk
Jane from Saratoga Springs, NY
November 20, 2017
10.0
The sheets, duvet and shower curtain were all freshly laundered. The hotel is very clean which is the most important part for me. The location was just ok , but a short drive to everything I needed. I will definitely be staying there again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holliston, MA
November 14, 2017
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Wish the entire hotel was NON SMOKING! But the front desk person asked if I smoked. She changed my room to non-smoking. Thank goodness! All hotels should be non-smoking!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paw Creek, NC
November 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The decor of the hotel and the staff
Area/location was not the best
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
November 1, 2017
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee at the night desk was the most helpful, kind and courteous.
Did not like that the hotel had wallpaper in the bathroom near the toilet. That to me is not hygienically clean.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 3, 2017
Senior Travelers
7.0
Congrats to the housekeeping staff and the staff at the front desk. The room was very clean, linens were fresh. Bathroom was spotless. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating.
This hotel is in an unfortunate location, across the street from a park where a noisy music festival was going on (this was a Saturday night) and several people were yelling at one another. Any other day of the week might be fine; we don't know.
Philip from Denver, PA
September 25, 2017
9.0
Nice and clean and employee staff had great customer service skills
Solo Traveler
James from Dallas, GA
September 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was great!
Window did not shut. Found three spiders (from window that wouldn't shut?). A/C not great. Hotel is OK but needs work.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.