Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle

Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle in New Castle

Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle

Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2608 West State Street
New Castle, PA 16101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle in New Castle

# 1 of 3 hotels in New Castle
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Matt from Zionsville, IN
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, great look and feel, staff was very cheerful.
None.

Would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Grand Rapids, MI
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was spacious and quiet. The bed was comfortable for us and the pull out was also comfortable for my daughter. Staff was professional and friendly.
Only issue was breakfast kept running low because of business of hotel. Staff was working hard to keep up. Should have had extra person on duty because of large amount of people using the breakfast.
George from Midway, GA
October 10, 2014
10.0
The room was amazing and the staff was helpful. I needed to check in before check-in time and the staff jumped to the challenge and got me a room. Thank you guys. Y'all are awesome!
Family Traveling with Teens
Caroline from Sagamore Hills, OH
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Smell in rooms? Breakfast buffet was empty. Kitchen was reluctant to back more at 8 am
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Hampstead, MD
December 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent breakfast choices and beautiful atmosphere in the lobby/breakfast area. Pool area was large and warm. Nice gym.
Normally the regular price is a little too high for that area.

Nice staff and nice holiday decorations.

Business Traveler
Richard from Morgantown, PA
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

I had a confirmed price line reservation, but upon arriving at the hotel at 10:30 p.m., found there was no rooms available. Guess you could call that a bad experience, as I had to drive another 20 miles (32 minutes), to another hotel. Thanks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super clean, comfortable bed and free breakfast!
Kind of far from the outlet mall (30-45 mins drive)

Hotel is clean and up to date. Room has fridge and microwave. We got a king size and it was super comfortable. Best sleep I had in a long time. Loved the free breakfast and parking. Only negative thing - a bit far to Grove City outlet mall

Group Traveler
Becky from Cleveland, OH
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
food was horrible
paid way too much

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Sharpsburg, GA
March 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
My overall experience was fantastic. Staff was wonderful.
No complaints what so ever.

Although my trip to New Castle was due to a tragic family situation, the Hampton Inn made the trip easier to bear for why I was in town. The location of the hotel was perfect, with easy access to shopping, restaurants, and the freeway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New Castle.

Group Traveler
John from Dayton, OH
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds and the sheets were very comfy, and every thing was clean. Plus the breakfast was good compared to other hotels i've been to.
The biggest problem was finding out i've been charged additional fees, with out so much as an explanation why.
Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg