Hotels in Memphis

Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street

Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street

Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
175 Peabody Place
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street in Memphis

# 2 of 106 hotels in Memphis
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Egypt, AR
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a beautifully decorated hotel in an excellent location to stay if you are doing anything in the downtown/Beale Street area. The staff are wonderful, being friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast has a great variety of healhy choices.
The process of getting checked into the hotel is logistically not ideal. You have to pull into a circular "courtyard" to check in, before you can get into the parking garage for which you are charged $17.00 per day.

It is a nice hotel. For the amount charged for this hotel per night, you could stay at the Peabody. This hotel is updated, clean, with security and a "mid century modern" feel. Free Breakfast and Free Wifi are appreciated, but I think parking should be less than charged considering the price of the room.

Couple
Edwin from Chicago, IL
October 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The environment was inviting, room was clean, lobby smelled clean, the pool was avalible 24 hours. Breakfast was great!!! Loved the in and out privileges of the garage and that there was a garage avalible.
In the parking garage it was difficult to find my car and locate the easiest, fastest route to enter the hotel, the daily fee for parking was pricey.

The hotel was great, room was clean, a attractive and modern. The staff was happy and attentive.

Couple
Linda from St. Louis, MO
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to Beale Street, very neat and clean, maids did an excellent job
Expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was absolutely amazing. They were all very kind and helpful to my elderly mother. This may be her last vacation, for health reasons, and my family is so grateful to the hotel for making it such a nice experience for her.
Couple
Susan from Breese, IL
June 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Rooms were very clean and comfy and quiet. The staff was excellent. Had two seperate gentlemen at the front desk who both went over and above their normal customer service duties!
Couple
Robert from Williams Bay, WI
April 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location! Easy walk to downtown, Beale Street, restaurants and the stadium. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Easy parking.
Noise from the street might bother some people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Arcola, Canada
November 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel should be rated much higher than 2 1/2 stars. My daughter and I were very pleased with our stay, and the location was perfect for Beale Street and the FedEx Forum.
No

We were there for the Justin Bieber concert so I was happy we were in close walking distance to everything we needed to get to. We enjoyed Beale Street and were able to walk to the FedEx Forum very safely. Graceland (free shuttle service) was one block away at the Rock and Soul Museum which also takes you to Sun Studios. We were only in Memphis for four days, but it was one of the best vacations we've ever had. ...read more

Couple
Janet from Jennings, LA
November 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, the staff was great! Great location for visiting Beale street. Would recommend it.

Great location for Beale street, music, museums, a clean hotel, the staff was very efficient, friendly and above all helpful! The room was nice. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from St. Louis, MO
November 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location.
Walls are too thin
so you hear all the noise from the hallways and rooms. So if you are a light sleeper, this could be an issue.
Couple
Stacy from Sand Springs, OK
October 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location is absolutely the best for downtown, if you are wanting to do Beale Street.
The incidental charges that are charged before you ever finish your stay and then credited after you leave, if they are not used. If you tell them you have 2 cars, even if only one is used for the parking garage.

I though the room and the Hotel was nice. You definitely pay for the location quite a bit though.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Beale Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg