Hotels in Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
33 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

# 9 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Prospect Hts, IL
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and super friendly staff. Marcus from front desk made sure our stay was above and beyond our expectations!

Hot breakfast, great location, still has an intimate feeling compared to big hotels in downtown area.

Couple
Julie from Cleveland, OH
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
The fire station, it was loud at night

Great place!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Good location,friendly staff,room was cleaned promptly and efficiently,good variety of breakfast food available,would stay again.
Some rooms had adjoining doors through which unwanted sound was audible.

Would recommend this hotel ,excellent amenities for the price

Family Traveling with Teens
Christie from Franklin, WV
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great hotel with an excellent location in downtown Chicago. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jack from Naperville, IL
November 21, 2013
9.0
Very friendly help.....from the front desk......to the parking attendant
No

Very nice room.....great location.....easy in & out parking...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our room was very nice and the staff was excellent!
The double beds were comfy but I prefer a queen bed. It disinterested bother me, but some people might not like the fire station so close by.

Great place, would definitely stay there again! Staff was great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
October 7, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff is incredibly friendly. From the front desk to the folks taking care of us during breakfast. Extremely nice.
Very noisy hotel. We were on 3rd floor & had to be moved to a different room due to a party in the room next door (not the hotel's fault). They moved us to another room, same floor & it was so loud from the street. Sirens every 30 minutes, horns, awful.

We love staying at Hampton Inn because of the fantastic free breakfast. The staff were really great to us. Having to move to another room late on our first night was a bummer, but we were promised that night would be comped. When we checked out, that wasn't so easy since we booked with Priceline. They were hesitant because the manager promising the comp was in training and not supposed to offer that apparently. I should receive a certificate for a free night in 3 weeks...I hope so. I would not stay at this hotel again because it's too noisy from the traffic below. I've stayed in big cities numerous times and never had this level of noise. It may be ok on higher floors. Sirens every 30 minutes, cars honking constantly. Even ear plugs (that they offer) didn't help. It's a close walk to a lot of places, but a few streets are sketchy. I'd rather stay closer in and not have to walk through some questionable areas. Still love Hampton Inn, but not this particular hotel. If it weren't for the awesome staff, I'd give it the lowest score. They are so friendly...especially the folks taking care of you for breakfast. Daniel was the best! Too bad the location isn't great. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was really good
I expected at least a frigobar in the room. I know is not the Hotel fault, but the Fire Department in the corner was really noise during the entire night, which affects a lot our sleeping.

I expected more for the price. The location was really good, but for the price the quality should have been netter. Really loud during the night, so if you don't have a deeply sleep, you can be awake all the time.

Couple
Maria from Aurora, IL
June 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Lication was great
Overall everything was great

I love the location of this hotel I would definitely stay here again

Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
April 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the location, the staff and the price. Customer service was outstanding.
I was told by a Priceline agent that if I had an additional person staying in our room, the hotel would provide us with a roll-away bed. Upon check-in, was told be front desk clerk that they could not provide a roll-away because it violated fire codes

Hot tub was extremely hot. Could only put our feet in it. Others complained too. Other than that, this hotel was above our expectations for the price. Breakfast had something for everyone. Breakfast is spread through out 3 rooms so make sure you wander becauses we missed the waffle station the first morning. Customer service was outstanding. Valet parking attendants were super-friendly, so was front desk staff. Called up to our room shortly after check-in to see if we needed anything. We will stay here again in a heartbeat. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg