Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
33 West Illinois
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago in Chicago

# 11 of 186 hotels in Chicago
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location and nice breakfast.The staff was very attentive.Very clean room and comfortable bed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Edgerton, OH
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The customer service was amazing my son had his 19th birthday while we were here and they surprised us with a birthday gift and card from the guest service desk. It was absolutely wonderful of them .
The only downside was that the housekeeping team knocked on our door three times before 10:30 AM to see if they could get in our room and clean it. We hadn't even checked out. It was quite annoying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings, FL
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was good.
Solo Traveler
Gianluca from New York, NY
January 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location/Proximity to downtown tourist attractions.
No.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TN
December 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a direct shoot to the Navy Pier, several bus stops and a few blocks from the train station. I had no issue finding it (look for the Joe Fish Grill neon sign on the corner and you can't miss it). A block away is McD's, Walgreens and 7-11's.
The breakfast wasn't as wide of a variety I usually see at Hampton Inn & Suites, but it was nice nonetheless.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Ashton, IL
November 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Forest, IL
November 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
close proximity of the restaurants. Short distance to Michigan Ave. and the staff
No.
Solo Traveler
John from Logan Township, NJ
October 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
They did not have the proper room ready or available the first night. They offered nothing as a discount or remedy.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Brantford, Canada
October 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was perfect.
It was looking tired, although it was priced accordingly. I heard the staff talking about a refresh coming in the fall which is great.
Couple
John from Toronto, Canada
October 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff were excellent, well-informed and helpfull.
No dishware or tableware supplied for the kitchenette. Paper cups instead of glassware. Internet had to be renewed each day, and at first was limited to three devices (that was corrected, but we had to ask).

Great location, central to the heart of Chicago, easy walking distance from great restaurants. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Room was big, bright, well-ventilated, clean; lots of closet and drawer space. WIFI was fast once we were connected.

Reviews of Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.