Hallmark Inn Davis

Hallmark Inn Davis

Hallmark Inn Davis Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
110 F Street
Davis, CA 95616
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hallmark Inn Davis in Davis

# 1 of 11 hotels in Davis
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hallmark Inn Davis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hallmark Inn Davis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hallmark Inn Davis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chuck from Nevada City, CA
April 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
right downtown! Fun and nicely decorated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, clean, pool was great!
Couple
Joe from Eugene, OR
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room and location were great. Staff was friendly and helpful.Outstanding location
The noise outside the room from people exiting the movie theater next door was pretty loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We really liked the location. It is conveniently located and in walking distance to many places. So far, it is the best hotel we have stayed at in Davis.
Couple
Santa from Santa Rosa, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Leigh from San Diego, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location is excellent. It is a nice neighborhood boutique type hotel. It was perfect for our one night stay while we visited UC Davis.
They did not get the reservation from priceline for about an hour after we made it. This meant we had to stand around in the lobby after having driven 10 hours from San Diego while they figured it out. Desk Clerk was nonsympathetic bordering on suspicious

I would stay here again because it was clean and location is perfect. We felt at home in the room.The breakfast was good. Negatives - The internet is slow and our room was in a place that was loud. The desk clerk upon check in was not helpful in the mix up with not receiving the reservation from Priceline. My feeling was that she didn't like it that we had booked through priceline and therefore was not going to do anything on her side to resolve the problem. I ended up calling priceline myself and having the reservation faxed. The whole process took about an hour which was not fun since we had driven 10 hours from San Diego to get there. Also it was pouring rain. The clerk was unfriendly bordering on rude. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kenneth from San Francisco, CA
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice location, central, with lots of walking available. Big rooms.
Given a connecting room that sounded like the person next door was on the phone in my room. Moved, second room smelled of fresh paint, 10:30 PM awoken by staff scrapping and pounding to prep another room for painting. Stopped banging after reporting.

Could have given a better rating but for the noise factor. Seems like getting a Priceline room moves you to the junior edge of most hotels, some like this hotel, which is actually a hight end motel, just end up disrespecting the Priceline client. Who preps to paint at 10:30 PM in a hotel that is open for business? Oh, in the Priceline section, oops, so sorry.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
June 5, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room was extremely loud with a train practically running through the room and the wall were thin. When i called the front desk they didn't help.
The loud train station and indifferent staff.

The savings was not worth getting no sleep in this extremely noisy hotel -- next to train station with no effective sound insulation and indifferent staff. The bathroom was not clean. The down stairs looked great and remodeled but the room was not.

Couple
K. Erich from Garden City, KS
May 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
The exercise room described on the website did not exist. The desk staff person was disinterested.

The hotel was okay, but if another is available I would try it before rebooking here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the location, staff was friendly and curteous. I also liked that they offered free breakfast with a good selection.
Nothing that was the hotels fault but there was a group with kids and the kids were running around the lobby area and jumping on the chairs and sofas.

Great Location, the only con would be that its right by the Amtrak station and I could hear the bell each time it came in for a stop.

Reviews of Hallmark Inn Davis
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hallmark Inn Davis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.