Hôtel Duc De St-Simon

Hôtel Duc De St-Simon

Hôtel Duc De St-Simon Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
14 Rue St-Simon
Paris 75007

Hotel Guest Rating for Hôtel Duc De St-Simon in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hôtel Duc De St-Simon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hôtel Duc De St-Simon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hôtel Duc De St-Simon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Troy, MI
October 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
Bathroom seemed to be brand new and looked great. Shower holder didn't work well, though... spilled water all over the bathroom every shower.
Room was dirty. It smells, chandeliers were dusty and even found a disgusting gum on a pillow and a raisins under the bed (I hope those were raisins). Pictures make it look charming but in fact it's old and disgusting.

Very Poor location. It's a 2 minute walk from the subway (rue de bac station) however there's nothing to see at walking distance. Staff is not polite at front desk and the maids actually opened our door at least 3 times between 9am and 11am while we were sleeping in the day we were leaving (check out at 1pm). I guess they thought we had already left but it shows how disorganized the place is... ...read more

Couple
Heather from Midlothian, VA
September 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, beautiful hotel with old french charm, but update amenities
Group Traveler
Jodi from Atlanta, GA
September 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The front desk was friendly and helpful. The courtyard was charming.
The room was very small but the bathroom was large so it made up for the lack of space. The bedspread looked old Nd worn.
Senior Travelers
Charlene from Rio Rancho, NM
July 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Almost all the staff spoke English, was most helpful with everything! The room was darling, immaculate and already cooled down for us when we arrived - and the towels were extra large, fluffy, and smelled wonderful!! Loved this Hotel!
Would have enjoyed learning the history of the hotel.
Couple
Kenneth from Davie, FL
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I thought every one of the concierge people were excellent. Loved the cave area below for breakfast and drinks.
I ordered for a 25 wine and received a 37 wine on the patio. I will consider it an honest mistake.
Solo Traveler
Cherie from Birmingham, MI
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were superb. Very polite and professional. Beautifully appointed boutique hotel.

Breakfast was exquisite and the wine cellar delightful to sit in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
November 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Elementary problems with things like getting electricity through wall sockets. Old beat-down hotel. 2 stars at best.
Not a 4 star hotel
Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Black Mountain, NC
November 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff all spoke English and were mind readers at what my needs were. When a friend came to visit me who is a Parisian and lives near Sacre Coeur. The staff told us the best places to dine and they were right. I stayed here once before in 1989.
The area around the hotel, like the sidewalk just outside it, was pretty treacherous for walking. But guess there is not much they can do about that. The breakfast was overpriced; the coffee was so strong you could not drink it.

I would highly recommend it. It is pricey however. But I wanted a little luxury this trip and also wanted to return to a hotel I had once enjoyed in 1989.

Reviews of Hôtel Duc De St-Simon
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hôtel Duc De St-Simon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.