Hotels in Boca Raton

Guest Suites Of Boca Raton

Guest Suites Of Boca Raton

Guest Suites Of Boca Raton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
701 North West 53Rd Street
Boca Raton 33487

Hotel Guest Rating for Guest Suites Of Boca Raton in Boca Raton

# 18 of 23 hotels in Boca Raton
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guest Suites Of Boca Raton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Guest Suites Of Boca Raton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guest Suites Of Boca Raton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Lake City, FL
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was very large and had a nice layout.
It was understaffed and needed to be remodeled.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing it was awful
Filthy - do not stay here - stayed in room #108 - floors walls mirrors even windows filthy - even the one tv that worked was filthy (one TV did not work) wall plugs not even in walls right - we were very uncomfortable and unhappy with this hotel

Upon arrival they were not friendly - given the filth in the room we did not dare try the breakfast or even coffee as the water smelled this place should be pulled off priceline

Senior Travelers
Michael from Whitestone, NY
January 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff was very friendly and willing to help at any time.
The breakfast needed to include more verity. This hotel could of had a better grading with just a few cosmetic repairs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norco, CA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenient location and nice size room
the a/c heat system needs to be updated

Nice but older. Could use remodeling.

Couple
Cynthia from Ashland, VA
June 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
The thing I liked bested about the hotel was the location.
There were mant things I did not like about this hotel. They room smelled like mildew. The walls were dirty,paint was chipping off the walls. The continental breakfast was very limited and unpleasing. The pool was dirty with numerous bugs.

If it wasn't for the comfortable bed, the pleasant staff, and the awesome location...I would rate this hotel as poor. However I will rate it as below average. That was my first & last stay at that hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Valentina from Little Neck, NY
April 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good Price, including breakfast, right next door to pricier marriott
Breakfast start time @7:30am is late during the week, hotel shows wear and tear

Public areas show disrepair, room is clean but small, on a plus side has a livingroom with sofa and second tv, fridge, microwave... nice size pool and hot tub... includes basic breakfast: eggs, cereals, bagels, donuts, fruits, juice/coffee... the price is right

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
staff was helpful and friendly.
THe building is in poor repair. Breakfast was awful.

I would never recommend this hotel. It is third rate. Lobby and pool are nice enough but the building, sidewalks, halls and rooms are in very poor condition.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Westerly, RI
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location, price. Nice shower stall in room.
Overall dirty, run down feeling. Broken tile in room, exposed and crumbling dry wall, broken light switch. The couch was old, stained, and springy.

I'd stay again for the price, but only if I were traveling alone. I would never bring my wife to this hotel.

Couple
Lester from Andover, NJ
February 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
The Location
There were so many things that need to be addresses. The place is dated, and needs an overhaul. The rooms smell, paint pealing, no tub, easy to break into. The sliders parking lot side are easyily pushed open, and anyone could climb up from the ground

It was too expensive for what it was, would not recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Marilyn from Mathews, VA
February 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
We have been coming to this hotel for several years and regard it as a good value. Great comfortable bed. Plenty of room to spread out. Location perfect for our needs. Staff was reasonably helpful.
Something is always broken or in advanced disrepair. Bulbs burned out, tiles falling off in shower, refrigerator needed defrosting, etc. Our room had obviously hosted unruly children judging from the hand and footprints on the bedroom walls.

This hotel is a good value for the price and you get what you pay for. Rooms are suites with bedroom, bath and sitting areas separate. Decor is dated and most of the furniture is worn. The beds seem to have been upgraded as ours was very comfortable. Cleanliness is average and the housekeeping staff tries to accommodate special wishes and schedules. The hotel has a very nice pool and poolside area which is rarely crowded. Parking is very convenient and well lit. Located very near I-95, day trips are easily undertaken. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean comfortable bed and plenty of room without paying a lot. If you want first class and are willing to pay for it, there is an Embassy Suites and a SpringHill Suites right across the street. ...read more

Reviews of Guest Suites Of Boca Raton
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guest Suites Of Boca Raton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg