Greektown Casino-Hotel

Greektown Casino-Hotel

Greektown Casino-Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1200 Saint Antoine Street
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Greektown Casino-Hotel in Detroit

# 12 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greektown Casino-Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Greektown Casino-Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greektown Casino-Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rodney from Toledo, OH
May 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the staff an veiw
Couple
Eric from Flushing, MI
May 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location
The rooms have not been kept up well as things such as doors and sinks are broken. The staff was mixed in regards to who treated us well and not that if a 4star hotel.
Group Traveler
Brian from Chicago, IL
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
this property doesn't really live up to the 4 star experience suggested. television in room didn't work, room was wierdly lacking in any convenience electrical outlets (wanted to plug in laptop, had to unplug coffee maker. no TP in lobby restroom? c'mon.
Couple
Denise from Buffalo, NY
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and modern-easy check in and valet -close to ball park and downtown musical venues-close to mono rail that runs in a loop -that can get you safely and quickly to the ballpark
The hotel is beautiful as an out of towner I worried about the reputation of Detroit and its downtown-the area surrounding is fine-but there were pan handlers and street musicians and I would be concerned about any further degradation of the area
Business Traveler
Robert from Sea Ranch, CA
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It's a casino every place smells like smoke terrible
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Caledonia, MI
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel location was good. Very clean and comfortable.
When I checked in they said I could not bring a cooler into hotel. I asked why? Was told that the day before(Detroit Tigers home opener) some rooms were damaged. Yes I am sure that was the coolers fault. The valet agreed with me
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
I really like the location and the room was nice
The elevators were broke and I had to carry my luggage down the stairs to check in. And when I told the man at the desk he didn't seem to concerned. I felt like he could of done something for me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Downtown central location was great. Lot's of restaurant's and bar's in the area. Room was very nice. Staff was friendly.
I parked in the parking garage. I wanted to use the valet parking but i guess i missed the sign's directing me to it. I had to park on the 8th level. The elevator's were not in service for the parking garage. Someone had smoked on one.

Nice hotel and casino. I felt safe. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Randall from Des Plaines, IL
April 6, 2015
7.0
I like the downtown location as well as the casino. With all casino's there are great restaurant choices within a close distance.
what I did not care for was the fact that I was placed right by the elevator and happy gamblers would hang out and talk loudly into the early morning hours. I was there for business and that's something to keep in mind when booking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Wheatfield, IN
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Greektown Casino-Hotel
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greektown Casino-Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.