Greektown Casino-Hotel

Greektown Casino-Hotel

Greektown Casino-Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1200 Saint Antoine Street
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Greektown Casino-Hotel in Detroit

# 12 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greektown Casino-Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Greektown Casino-Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greektown Casino-Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johstown, OH
August 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beds were very nice and comfortable. The rooms were awesome!
The hotel requires a $100 deposit. Cash or credit cards are acceptable...used my ccard and the funds took 3 days to refund. An unexpected fee for an upscale hotel. It is a bit of an insult to take a deposit. A credit card on file should be sufficient.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Perrysburg, OH
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The lobby was nice I liked the front desk associates
The room looked like they threw it together in a hour. The bed was uncomfortable as can be and the bathroom was a little dirty and their was hair everywhere. The worst thing was the area and the valet associates the valet was a terrible experience AWFULL
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
August 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is outstanding both for going to sports venues and for dining and entertainment. The view from our room on the 29th floor was spectacular! Free Wifi and free parking for guests of the hotel were also nice perks.
No brochures for activities going on in Detroit were available. I assume the reason is the management wants people to gamble. We found only a map of the people mover with a bit of info. about restaurants. A book in the room gave an overview of the area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge City, IN
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Love the location, have stayed there before. Have had excellent service prior.
No maid service this time. Our beds were not made, room was not straightened. Maid only left towels and emptied trash. I was disappointed. Iron did not work. I had requested 2 rms/w 2 beds. I got 2 rms/w king beds, had to pay for rollaway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, MI
August 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The hotel in itself is beautiful, the location of the hotel is perfect. The view from our king deluxe room was amazing.
Customer service was horrible to say the least. Valet was even worse.
Couple
Sandra from Twin Lake, MI
August 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and being able to take the people mover to Comerica Park.
Rooms could use some dusting and more attention to details in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, the rooms were nice and it connected directly to the casino
nothing
Business Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I like the rooms, location and amenities.
The breakfast was average with an omelet, potatoes and toast. The eggs were not the best.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Fairfield, IL
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caro, MI
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very easy to get to and the valet service was excellent. Room was very clean.
Reviews of Greektown Casino-Hotel
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greektown Casino-Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.