Great Bend Travelodge

Great Bend Travelodge

Great Bend Travelodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
3200 10th Street
Great Bend, KS 67530

Hotel Guest Rating for Great Bend Travelodge in Great Bend

# 6 of 6 hotels in Great Bend
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Great Bend Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Bend Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Great Bend Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Troy from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
In room coffee, smoking room, breakfast, location, friendly and courteous staff.
11:00 check out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The continental breakfast was decent, unfortunately our stay wasn't anything to get excited over.
The rooms were terrible! Over a weekend stay, we changed rooms 3 times. Non-working air conditioner in one, roaches and gnats in the second one, the third one just got us through our last night there. Never again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndon, KS
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
One of the staff members was friendly
The room was unbelievably hot even with the air conditioner turned all the way up. There were bugs and hair in the tub and shower, and everytime the water turned on in the next room the shower would get hotter. The water in the sink was hot and brown.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina, CA
June 28, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Werner from Colorado Springs, CO
May 3, 2015
6.0
Convenient
Was a little tired (the hotel)

Ok for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lees Summit, MO
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Decent hotel for the price we paid. Breakfast included was nice and had an average selection of options.
We had issues checking in!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
price and only price, guess you get what you pay for
Rude front desk, 20 ft from major highway with semi truck traffic all nigh, also to top it off I was given a smoking room, which they said I had requested!

Old basic Travelodge, that offers cheap rooms and the ability to smoke in them!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodland, KS
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
People are rude!!!! & bc we went thru priceline they didn't even want to help us what so ever!!
Everything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
September 22, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
price and location next to walmart.
1. Room quality was extremely low. 2. Insects in room (flies, knats, possibly mosquitoes) 3. Responsiveness and Friendliness of some of front desk personnel was low. 4. Did not affix the smoke detector to the wall in a timely manner.

Motel quality was low in many aspects. The owner(s) of this establishment are wasting money down the drain providing extremely poor room quality, very poor service and in some aspects it is unsafe. Some of the basic aspects like being friendly, welcoming and looking presentable cannot be sacrificed by any personnel there. The front desk is disrespectful of the do not disturb sign. They will enter your room maybe to be nosey when you are not there even when they see the do not disturb sign which is evident and present on the door. In my stay there i think the african american lady who worked there must of sent someone inside my room to deliver a package that was for me when the do not disturb sign was on the door. Basic things like this is so stupid and unnecessary for them to do with all of the other items that are so bad in regards to the motel. It's like the african american lady was playing ignorance to the do not disturb sign. I must of checked in and out of the room several times previous to this stay in which they had plenty of opportunity to affix the smoke detector to the wall appropriately. I cannot believe the front desk and management of this establishment does not take a basic safety issue like this seriously. It's not like the front desk personnel was not aware of this. This is something they should be able solve without any problem but the front desk personnel lack of care and managements lack of care is allowing this type of practice. The microwave and fridge was small. It just does not make any sense for them to do solve this basic need in the room. The t.v. was ancient and badly needs replacement. Why is Travelodge even allowing them to have the franchise? Housekeeping was friendly and cleaning the room with what they have. The linens and towels were clean. However the towels needed replacement because of the wear on them. Some of my days in the stay there i received one not so old towel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
September 16, 2013
2.0
close to walmart and restaurants
They did not fix the smoke detector that was dislodged from the wall during the stay.

1. Room quality is low. 2. They seem to be providing clean linens and towels. They could provide better towels. 3. Pillows seem to be better than the other room i was in before. 4. Furniture and carpet looks worn out. Many stains in carpet. 5. Microwave and Fridge/Freezer very small. 6. T.V. is outdated. 7. Noise level in this side of the motel is higher than the other side facing the mexican restaurant. 8. Nails on wall from previous furniture fixtures. 9. Some of the front desk personnel must be more friendlier and welcoming. 10. Housekeeping seem to be working with what they have. They seem friendly. ...read more

Reviews of Great Bend Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Bend Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.