Grande Rockies Resort

Grande Rockies Resort

Grande Rockies Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
901 Mountain Street
Canmore, AB T1W 0C9

Hotel Guest Rating for Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore

# 7 of 39 hotels in Canmore
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grande Rockies Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grande Rockies Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grande Rockies Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
August 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Convenient, reasonably priced, nice staff.
A bit out of date; room didn't feel especially clean. Very little counterspace in bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellscott, Canada
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff were very friendly. The room was spacious. The pool and hot tub were great.
The housekeeping was HORRIBLE. The floors were not cleaned and when they emptied the garbage can, they left garbage on the floor. Housekeeping took all the towels but did not leave any replacement towels. LOTS of wear and tear in room and common areas.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was pretty sweet and rooms were modern. Also the fact that we got a discount due to the items noted in the "What didn't you like" section
It took the stuff an hour to bring the baby crib to our room. It smelled like dish washer detergent when we came into the room and there was a blood stain on the pull out bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Close to Canmore town centre
Lighting in the bathroom and suite. It was a little too dark for my preference. No full body mirror to check outfit for the day/night.

Overall great hotel. Excellent location, clean rooms and very pretty bathroom. Wish they upgrade the lights and make the room and bathroom more bright. It was hard to find channels that we could actually watch, majority was unavailable. I hope they make a list of all future available channels so the guest doesn't have to stop at each channel and see if it's available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I checked out, the receptionists did double-charged room cost because they didn't make sure well I booked the room via priceline.com. Mostly their service was fine, but you need to check your bill well for in case before you check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
October 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location was good. Room was very nice.
Limited parking under cover.

Was not pleased that the hotel did not let us know of extra charges. Upon check out we were charged $15 a day for use of services, such as pool, hot tub which we didn't' use and we were not informed of these charges up front. Very disappointing. This charge put our total room costs per night more than we had anticipated.

Couple
Heather from North Vancouver, Canada
July 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
the staff were very friendly and the bathroom in the room was very nice
the air conditioner could not be used in the night because it was soooo loud and the room needs a fridge

The room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Unfortunately the air conditioner in our room was not working properly and was very loud when it started and stopped. As a result, we couldn't use it, the technician couldn't fix it without major work and apparently there was no alternative room to move us in to. The manager of the hotel gave us a very minor discount (resort fee only) and promised to follow up with priceline regarding a more appropriate refund. In addition, a small fridge for milk (for coffee), etc. would be much appreciated (most hotels seem to have fridges now). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
January 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The 2bdr suite was fantastic, nicely decorated and the luxury showers were a plus!
Although we had a mountain view, we also backed onto the hwy, which added a bit of noise.

The hotel was great, the 2 bedroom suite we had was perfect for myself and 4 kids ranging ages 15-7. The pool was a fabulous play place for the kids, and the hot tub was a great relax for mom after a long day. The hotel staff even cleaned up our dishes we left in the sink. Truly felt like a mini vacation, as I got a break from dish duty and so did the kids :)

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Calgary, Canada
July 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
lobby and pool, suite had alot of ammenities
our room overlooked the driveway to the parking garage and the wall of the next condo

family friendly and room has alot of ammenities. it is wedged in behind another set of condos so views of mountains are obstructed Staff did not seem very happy, although moderately friendly. Makes me wonder about the management and how staff are treated

Reviews of Grande Rockies Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grande Rockies Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.